Current Archives About Me Host Design

Tomorrow
12-08-2003, 9:34 p.m.

Ready or not, tomorrow is our first appointment with the RE. I think I am ready though, and I am certainly starting to look forward to it more than I am dreading it. I think that I am just afraid to say that I am excited, because, well, just because.

Stephen and I had a great talk about it last night, and it turns out that he is excited, which surprised me. I was starting to think that maybe he was only doing it because it was what I wanted, but he assured me that he is anxious to try to have a baby again, awww� I wasn�t sure. It was wonderful to hear. Of course he is so not looking forward to the procedures though. He always hated giving me shots, and my moods while on the drugs are something he would avoid if possible, hehe. Who wouldn�t though?

Our appointment is in the morning, so we are going to go there, and I let my boss know that I would be a little late getting in. Because I know that this is going to mean a lot of morning appointments again, I sat down and talked to him the other day and let him know that we were going to be trying again. He thanked me for letting him know and wished me luck. It was nice having that support, especially knowing that it�s hard to explain why you are late so often without being honest about it. I am lucky in that way, I have a great job and an awesome boss.

I was going to start on no-carbs today, I really wanted to, but then Stephen suggested that I not. He said that he didn�t think it was a good idea, because of the holidays and all the parties and stuff we have coming up. He said it was silly to put that pressure on myself, and said that he wished I would wait until January to do that. Since he never ever gives his opinion on this stuff, and instead says, whatever you want, I will support you� I listened to him, and decided to just cut back where I could, and watch my portion sizes and stuff like that. He really is totally right. I mean our department lunch is next Monday at Maggiano�s and am I really going to want to go there on a no-carb diet? Um, NO! Then our university party is next Tuesday, and so on. I love the holidays, giggle.. parties, parties and more parties. Mostly though cause I just love spending time with people who matter, and what a great chance to do so.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image