Current Archives About Me Host Design

Back to Baby Steps
11-04-2002, 7:33 p.m.

Back to Baby Steps...

November 04, 2002

I don't know when I got so out of control with things, if it is the weather, the season, all of the above, none of the above.. all I know is that I need to get back to the basics... baby steps. Not that I am doing so badly that I am back to where I was a year ago.. but I just am at a stand-still, and I don't like the way that feels. I so haven't even been wanting to workout, and that is not like me. I forced myself to walk on my mom's treadmill yesterday, and then today, again I didn't want to workout. We had to be to work this morning by 6, so we had to get up at 4:30, and I am so tired. So I compromised, and walked a little over 3 miles outside. I guess really that is not a compromise, it's the same thing as going and walking on the treadmill, but at least I felt better about doing it, so I guess that is what counts.

I am also getting so far behind on so many things.. list stuff.. email.. scrapbooking... I guess I just need to start taking things step by step and getting back on track. But not too much tonight, I am sooooooooo tired. I didn't even get home from my mom and dad's until after 10 last night, and then I had a hard time falling asleep, probably because I knew I had to be up so early.

I had a great weekend over at my mom and dad's house. Saturday morning I headed over, and we (mom and I) spent the morning shopping (our favorite thing to do together) and then we met my dad at Wildfire for dinner. Oh yum, it was so good. I had never eaten there before but I had heard how good it was, and wanted to try it, so it was a nice treat. We had a nice time too. Afterwards, mom and I did some more shopping, and then we headed back to her house to work on some crafts and watch movies. It was a fun day.

Sunday morning, my grandparents came in, and we spent the morning yakking. Cory came over to visit, which was really nice and we had a good time. Then after she left, it was back to shopping. Man, I can't keep up with my mom and gram, lol. By the time we got back to my mom's house, my brother and Sharon were there with the kids. It was a great evening, getting to play with Brian and Sarah and getting to cuddle with Megan. Of course, I finally got tons of pictures of her too.. so that was a really good thing. All and all it was a great weekend.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I spent a lot of time today trying to create a new Thanksgiving-ish look for my journal, and nothing was coming out the way that I wanted it to. I ended up with this one, which is a lot more plain that I normally go with, but it will do. Maybe I will have more luck with Christmas.
  2. I am so tired, but there is a new movie coming on on Lifetime. I think that I am going to lay in bed and watch that, and hope that I don't fall asleep until after it is over, but I wouldn't take bets on that, hehe.
  3. We have to be to work a little early tomorrow, but at least not as early as today.. although we do need to stop and vote on the way to work. I wouldn't mind waiting and voting after work, but Stephen likes to get it done in the morning...and he usually does things the way I want to, so I guess I can give in on that much, lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image