Current Archives About Me Host Design

First of 2003
01-01-2003, 10:37 p.m.

Today is our niece, Kimberly's, 9th Birthday (Happy Birthday Kimberly). She totally loves that she is a New years baby! It is all that she has been talking about for days. She is also at that age where she wants to hear stories about when she was a baby, so she sat on my lap at her party today and started asking me questions. "When did mom and dad ask you to be my godmother" she asked me, bringing back lots of wonderful memories. We talked about that for a while, and then I told her about the day she was born, and how excited we all were. Tracy knew she was going to have her that night, even though she wasn't due for another 3 weeks. She even made Kevin take her to the hospital, where they proceeded to tell her to go home, and she was not having a baby that night. On their way walking out of the hospital, sure enough her water broke right there, and at 3 in the morning New Years Day, Kimberly made her apperance, looking every bit like an angel. She was beautiful from the moment she was born. I mean, all babies are beautiful in a baby sort of way, but let's face it, they really are funny looking at times too.. but not Kimberly, she was perfectly shaped with dark hair and creamy skin, and she just looked just like an angel (We still call her angel, a nickname she totally loves).

We had a great day hanging out at Kevin and Nicole's. They just had a nice family party at home, and we all sat around talking and watching the kids play, and just enjoying each other. It was fun to just be together, watching football, and the babies while the kids ran everywhere. I of course got tons of wonderful pictures as well, hehe, my new printer is going to be doing double time. Actually, I probably wont print much until I need them for my scrapbooks. I like having that capability, printing what I need when I need it. Of course, I am so far behind in my scrapbook anyway, who knows when I will get up to this point. Anyway, that is besides the point. The point was, we had a wonderful first day of the new year.

The girls asked to spend the night with Amy or to have her come to our house, and they were pretty disappointed when Gerald and Stephen said another time. I understand their dissapointment, but the fact is, I really enjoy this time we have, and they are going home Saturday morning, and well, I just want to have the next few nights to enjoy them before they go home. Besides, Stephen and I had planned on surprising them and taking them to see Ghost Ship tonight. Once we got there, they forgot their dissapointment, and were actually rather happy. What a spooky movie, but they totally loved it. Man, I don't remember liking scary movies the way they do, especially Chrissy. We have rented movies a few times this week, and she always picks scary movies... especially Stephen King ones. Tonight she wants to watch the exorcist.. I told Stephen that he can handle that one, sorry but it spooks me, lol. I think I will play Spyro with June instead. Still we had a great time at the movies, and really the whole day in general. Tomorrow we are going to see Harry Potter, and then to dinner at my MIL & FILs like we usually do on Thursdays. Another full day... I am going to be sooooo sad to see them go Saturday morning, I have really been enjoying this so much.

I can't believe that it is 2003. I had to go shopping today to exchange the outfit I got Kimberly for her birthday, because I got a size too small, and then I found some cute shoes and a pair of pants on clearance for me, so I got them, only I had forgotten my CC at home, so I wrote a check, and it freaked me out when I had to write the date.. that is going to take some getting used to, but then it always does. I hope that 2003 brings so much happiness to everyone I care about.. here is to a good year... let's make it a good one.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image