Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Old Year
12-31-2002, 11:38 p.m.

Happy New Year!!!

This turned out to be a wonderful new years, even though it was all last minute stuff. Sherry called this morning and said that they were not going to come over because she was sick, and she really just wanted to go to bed. They said that they would call to tell the girls happy new year at midnight, so that was set. We invited my parents over if they wanted to come, but they too decided to stay home for a quiet new years eve. They had been planning to go to Jen's, but since that got cancelled, it was almost like everyone was opting for a quiet evening at home, which was fine with me, because that is what we were planning on as well.

That all changed this afternoon when my SIL called and asked what we were doing this afternoon. I had planned on taking the girls to the movies (finally), but she said that they were trying to get everyone together to go to this new years bash at the bowling alley. We had been doing that for the past few years, but we didn't go with last year since we were going to Jen's. Anyway, so they have these really nice parties for the kids, for 70 bucks a lane, the kids get soda, pizza, to bowl, and then a champagne (non-alcoholic of course) toast later on with hats and noise makers. She said that my MIL offered to pay for one lane, so we could just split the cost of a second lane.. but when we got there, Michelle said that my MIL and FIL paid for the whole thing, and sent money for each of the kids as well.. so they were running around playing games, bowling, and just having a blast together. It was really a whole lot of fun and I am SO glad that we went.

Gerald and Michelle invited everyone to come back to their house afterwards to ring in the new year, but since Stephen hadn't gone bowling with us I wanted to go home and see what he wanted to do. He didn't want to go anywhere at first, and I sorta didn't want to go without him, so we were not going to at all... but then I decided that I wanted to take the girls anyway for a while because they really wanted to go, and then Stephen decided to go with us, but only if we stayed for just a little bit. Of course, once we got there he started having fun, and he didn't want to leave. We were going to stay until midnight, but then I realized that we should get home so that Sherry and Chuck could call at midnight. So, since we were going to leave, they all decided to celebrate the New York ball drop with us, before we left (awww, sniff sniff).. so we got to celebrate New Years there before we left.

The funny part, on the way home, Stephen said, watch.. Sherry and Chuck called at 11, celebrating the New York ball drop too.. and we all laughed.. but when we got home, we had a message for them.. they DID celebrate early and went to bed, LOL.. it was funny. We called them though, and got to talk to them, so that was nice. Now, we have a few minutes before midnight, and I am going to go celebrate with my honey and the girls.. I couldn't think of a nicer way to ring in the new year, just being with people I love. I am just sorry that we had to miss out on seeing the others that I had hoped to see, but there is always next year. I hope that everyone else is enjoying their's as much as I am mine.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image