Current Archives About Me Host Design

Back In Order
01-03-2003, 9:16 p.m.

Today has been bittersweet. Knowing that the girls are going home tomorrow has made me a little sad, but I wanted to enjoy today and not spend it being sad. The girls are both a little quiet today themselves, because they don't want to go home yet. I made them pack up all their stuff tonight, because Chuck is coming to get them in the morning, and I don't want to be rushing around getting it done. I thought that June was going to burst into tears when she realized that we were not joking, that tomorrow really is when they go home. I will miss them.

The plan for today was to go bowling. Me and June were laying in bed last night talking about all that we did this week, and she was telling me how much fun she had bowling on new years eve and asked if we could go again sometime, so we talked to T and Chrissy and decided to go today, but then they all lingered in bed most of the morning, and then asked if we could go out to breakfast. I told them it was either out for breakfast or bowling, and they picked breakfast, so we went to IHOP (we love going there all together, we have fun goofing around and stuff), and then we went to the video store to rent more movies.

When we got home, I decided that I wanted to go ahead and start taking down the christmas stuff. Working together, we got it done really fast though. I was surprised how quickly it all came down and got put away, so now my house is back in order, and since we had re-arranged the living room before Christmas, it was fun to put all my pictures and stuff back. Jen had bought me this really pretty shelve for Christmas, and it has a bar that hangs across the bottom, so I decided to see if I could hang a quilt from it, and it looks adorable! I called my mom and told her that I wanted a new green and white quilt for my birthday, hehe. That is going to look so pretty. So tonight, I have been hanging up my pictures, and printing out some newer pictures and all that fun stuff. It really is looking nice. I am glad that we decided to do it today. I get sad taking down the christmas stuff, but then once I start putting out my other stuff, I get happy again, because it always looks really nice, and it's like having new stuff again since most of it hadn't been out for a month. Plus, I get to incorporate all the stuff I got for Christmas, hehe.

So that is what we have done today, worked on getting stuff back in order. We watched movies and stopped to play some games as we worked, so it wasn't even like working. We had some tickle fests in there too. It's been a fun afternoon and while we got a lot done, it really felt more like fun than anything.

Now it's cuddle time. Tomorrow is going to come much too soon. I don't want them to leave, sniff sniff. They don't want to go either, which makes it twice as hard. I really love having them around, and I wish that I could have them around all the time. I am so grateful for Sherry and Chuck, and how they let us keep them so long. The funny part, is that they (Sherry and Chuck) keep thanking us for keeping the girls because they could go to work and not worry about the girls being home alone. They think we are doing them a favor, and we think that they are doing us a favor.. funny how that works.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image