Current Archives About Me Host Design

Feeling Blue
01-04-2003, 11:16 p.m.

Today has been a blah sort of day. The girls went home this morning, and I have just been feeling sad about it all day long. I don't know, it just gets harder and harder when they leave, because I know that they are getting older and they are going to be coming less and less, and so I treasure my time with them even more. I hated to see them go.

I had taken most of this week off with working out, mostly because I was so busy doing stuff with them. I figured that it was okay to take a few days off, and while I felt guilty about it from time to time, it also felt good in a lot of ways as well. I was planning on going back tomorrow, and starting the week fresh, but I was bored after the girls left, so I decided to go back today. It was rough going back after most of the week off, but it felt good too. I hope that I get back into the swing of things pretty quickly. I really want to start getting back on track, and try losing some more weight. I have been stuck for a few months, and while it was okay, because I am happy where I am at, I would like to try to lose some more weight too. My original goal was to get to 160, so that is a little more than 20 pounds... but I think I would like to shoot for about 150. I think I can do that this year, and I am really going to work for it.

I can't believe that I only have one more day off of work and then it's time to go back. In some ways, it isn't such a bad thing, I like working, and I tend to get bored when I am off for long period of times, but then in others, I can't believe how quickly it all went by. Monday is going to be such a shock to the system I tell ya. I got up at a decent time this morning, but then I was reading and I dozed off this afternoon, so much for that. I am going to set the alarm to get up at a decent time tomorrow morning, so that Monday isn't so hard. Wonder if I will be able to get up to workout on Monday morning, hmm, that might be a hard one, but I am going to try.

I am working on some scrapping stuff tonight. That is something else that I want to get back into the swing of things with. I am so far behind, but I am not going to stress over it. I enjoy working on my stuff, and it's fun, not a chore. I keep reminding myself of that. Who cares if I never catch up... that just gives me more and more to do. There is no time limit on any of it. I am trying to adopt a new attitude this year, hehe. Is it working?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image