Current Archives About Me Host Design

Daisies
01-07-2002,

Daisies...

January 07, 2002

Guess what I got delivered to me at work today? Oh come on, I told ya in the title, giggle. I got the most beautiful arrangement of Daisies, in a pretty basket. It was funny though, the delivery guy got lost coming to my work, and called and said, look, I have a flower delivery for you, but I am lost, can you please tell me how to get there. I was like a flower delivery for me? For who? I wanted him to say the name, because I rarely ever get flowers delivered to me, especially at work. Stephen always hand delivers his. My mom has sent me some once to work but she isn't really a flower sender, and I have gotten flowers from my dad a few times but he sends them to home if he sends, my boss sends them every year, but on Secretary's Day and that isn't for a bit... and my birthday isn't for a few more days, so I just couldn't figure out who they were from, and my mind was busy trying to figure it out. I told Jen and Cory about the guy calling, but they didn't *seem* to know anything about it.

But guess who was tricking me? (come to think of it, she just didn't say much when I told them about the guy calling, but she was busy with work, so I didn't think anything of it). They were from Cory and Jim...awwwwww, with a wonderful get well soon card. I was so touched and excited. It was just such a sweet, thoughtful, wonderful thing for her to do. She sent me flowers for my birthday last year, which I totally loved, but this was even better. There is nothing like flowers to make you feel better when you are sick. It really did improve my day a whole bunch, and I can't get over her sending them. And not even for my birthday... get well, awwwww, that was just so wonderful.

I had a few errands to run when I got home from work, and I stopped at the Pharmacy because guess what I found out???? That stuff they give you that makes your pee turn orange but makes you feel better from UTIs???? The stuff that I couldn't figure out why my doctor didn't prescribe it for me.. well, you can buy it over the counter. NO WAY....I soooooooo didn't know that was OTC. One of the ladies at work told me about it, because she gets a lot of UTIs. OMG, I can't believe that I've been dying from this UTI pain for a week, and I could have been taking this. It makes me feel a little sick to my stomach, but it has helped a lot already. I still don't feel great but I do feel a lot better, yay.

Okay, I took a pain pill and feel like I am going to throw up now, so I am out of here... lol, so much for feeling better... but it's a different kind of better, and I do have my daisies cheering me up, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image