Current Archives About Me Host Design

My Two Dads
01-08-2002,

My Two Dads...

January 08, 2002

Today is my Dad's birthday. The funny part is, it is Stephen's dad's birthday too. How cute is that, our dad's share a birthday. I like it in ways, but then in others, it is so hard to see both of them on the same day. Luckily my family usually waits for a weekend, whereas his mom has us over on the actual day. Did I mention that yesterday was my sister's birthday too? If not, oops. It was her 27th birthday.. man it's hard to think of her as being 27... she acts like a teenager still in so many ways. Well, I still have hope that she will grow up someday.

So tonight we went to Stephen's parents for dinner. Chinese food, yum. My nephew Timothy didn't want any though, and it got us laughing about a Stephen story. When he was a little boy, they went to this chinese restaurant, and he was wearing a shirt that zipped up. Well this little chinese girl there kept coming up to him, and pulling his zipper all the way up, and kissing him. After that, he would not eat chinese food, ever... not until he was about 18. So now it's a cute family joke.

We had a very nice time over there though. Gerald and Michelle and the 5 kids were there, as were Kevin and Nicole, although he didn't have his kids. Delores and John and the kid's opted not to come down since they kids have school tomorrow, and I can't blame them for that. Still they were missed. Dinner was great, and so was the cake... and it was cute when James stood up on the table to show Papa how to blow out his candles "Let me show you how Papa", he said. We were laughing, it was cute, and I of course got tons of pictures. Another cute moment was when James climbed into the huge box that all the chinese food came in (almost 100 dollars worth of food), and whispered, give me to papa. So Stephen and I carried him over and presented his present. It was cute when he popped out of the box... gotcha papa. It was a great night, and we had lots of fun. I even played a couple of games with Jacob and Amy. We played the Harry Potter card game that I got the boys for Christmas. This was the first time Jake opened it, and he loved it and kept thanking me for it, hehe. I do so love all the kids.

I didn't get to see my dad today, but I did talk to him. I hope that he and my mom had a great time. They were going out to dinner. I am sure that I will see him soon, and until then, I am sending out tons of birthday wishes to him.

I am feeling a little better today. Well at least when I am medicated, LOL. That stuff I got last night, helps sooooo much, but when it wears off, it wears off fast, and it takes a while for the new pills to kick in. So I have had a few bad moments, but that is so much better than full days that are bad. My doctor left a message today wanting to know how it was going. I am glad he called, and I am going to call them back tomorrow and let them know that I don't feel that I am getting better quickly enough, hehe. Like that will change anything, but it sounds good.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image