Current Archives About Me Host Design

Pity Party Done
01-10-2003, 9:49 p.m.

I don't know what has been wrong with me lately, but I have been so dang moody. And not only that, but my mood changes moment to moment. I have been letting everything get to me, and I so need to stop that. I can't even stand myself lately, so I can't even imagine how my friends feel having to put up with me and my moods. I hope that they don't hold them against me. I am usually not like this, and if I have anything to say about it, I am not going to be anymore either, lol.

I am so looking forward to tomorrow. I don't care who is there and who isn't. I have been so worried about everyone showing up, that I forgot to just sit back and enjoy this. I have been wanting to do the luxery suite for so long, and it's worth the money, no matter how many people show up. I know that people care, and if they can be there they will, and the people who matter the most are going to be there, and that is what counts anyway, it's not about numbers. It's about having people who care about you, and I am lucky enough to have that in my life. I just really am so very excited about going, and I hope it doesn't just fly by.

I got a birthday present in the mail from Tonny today (Thanks Rockhead, smile). She sent me a hot air popcorn popper, which is something that I have been wanting to get for myself. Air popped popcorn is such a healthy snack, and I know that I will get lots of use out of it. Thank you so much Tonya, it was a totally thoughtful gift, and I love it.

I also got another wonderful gift tonight too. My MIL and FIL sent home with Stephen 200 bucks, to help me enjoy my birthday. Awww, I wasn't expecting that, because they don't really do birthday gifts in his family (especially for the in-laws), and I don't think that I've ever gotten a birthday gift from them before. I was so touched and called and thanked them and they said that they really want me to enjoy my night tomorrow night, and they figured that would help. How right they are, giggle. I already gave Stephen 100 of it, I figured we both might as well enjoy it, and plus he had gotten money from both his parents and my parents for his birthday and he had turned around and gave me more than half of it for my Florida trip. He always gives me a cut of his birthday loot, giggle... so it was the least I could do. I have to say though, it's not even about the money... the gift was so touching mostly because it was so unexpected. When I called to thank them, they said that they love me, and that I do so much for them, and that is what family is about. I am the luckiest person, because I have in-laws that I totally love. I don't have any problems with any of them. They ARE family, and I am glad for that.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image