Current Archives About Me Host Design

Where is My Lucky Penny?
01-09-2003, 8:47 p.m.

How come some things just cannot be easy, no matter what you do. That is how things have felt lately. Everything I do has been such a struggle. Okay, maybe it's not as bad as that, but man, it's just that I have been so frustrated with everything lately.

I went to Fashion Bug tonight to get that shirt I saw last week. I knew I should have gotten it then, because of course it was gone. I should have expected that given how the rest of the week has been going, but I just had hoped that things would be turning around. They really had tons of cute shirts though, and it took me forever to try on all the ones that I picked out as possibilities, but I just wasn't sure about any of them. Finally, one of the ladies who worked there, started helping me, and I even went out to the car to get my new jeans out of the car (I don't know if I wrote this or not, but when I bought them, the stupid store forgot to take the security tag off, so I had to take them back to the store tonight to have it removed), and then I tried on a bunch of the shirts and let her see. I fell in love with this one shirt (the only one in the whole bunch that WASN'T on clearance, figures) and she agreed that it was the best one. There were a few others that probably looked almost as good, but this one just had that special something that completed the outfit. I spent more than I had planned on, but it was worth it, I am finally excited about what I have to wear.

I ran to the grocery store to get groceries since my aunt and uncle were coming tomorrow, and then I ran to penneys to get that security tag off my jeans. On the way home, I called my mom to tell her about my outfit (I was in a really good mood at this point), and then she informed me that she was about to call me. Gary and Rose are not coming! WHAT? God, I was so mad. Especially when I heard that he was here yesterday at their house, picking up some stuff. My mom said that he got called when he was at their house and they offered him a big run (he is a truck driver), and it was a lot of money and he just couldn't turn it down because this is the first run that they've had for him in a few weeks. Now I understand all that, but what the heck, these tickets were a lot of money too. I am so frustrated and angry and hurt and all those things, but I am trying to just be understanding.

I called my BIL Kevin to see if he and Nicole wanted to go, but they have the kids this weekend, and I called my brother Scott to see if he and Sharon would like to go, and he said that she wasn't home, and he would call me back and let me know tomorrow morning. Sigh, I don't know what I am going to do. It's not like these are cheap tickets, so I really don't want to let them go to waste. I guess the reason I am so mad, is that I am the kind of person who would never do that... if I knew that someone spent a lot of money on something because I said that I would be there, then I would be there.

So now I am cranky again, and it doesn't help that I started getting yet another cold sore today, ugh. So far, I have managed to keep it from growing to be huge, by using salt, ice, and tea bags, but I just know it is going to sprout out over night. I pray that it doesn't.. pleaseeee let my luck change with this.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image