Current Archives About Me Host Design

Wolves Party Game
01-10-2005, 9:37 p.m.

Sunday was my annual *birthday at the Wolves game party*. We've been doing this for several years now, and we almost didn't this year, but it all seemed to come together at the last minute and boy am I glad it did. We had the BEST time! It was really just a wonderful afternoon/evening and I enjoyed it so very much.

We hadn't been to a game yet this season, and so that in itself made it nice to finally get out to one, but to be surrounded by people who care about me always makes it that much more special. The girls were all dying to go to a game too, and that was another bonus. They were excited about it the whole weekend, and it was fun watching them run around getting ready to leave in all their wolves gear. On Saturday we took them to build-a-bear, and Maddy made a hockey dog (she wanted a wolf but they were out) and she was so excited because we were letting her take it to the game to get Skates to sign it.

The only bummer of the day was that Cory and Jim had to cancel. Andy still wasn't feeling good, and they didn't want to take him out. I was really disappointed because I hoped that they would be able to make it, but I mostly just felt bad for the little guy. I hate that he was so sick all week. I am glad he is feeling better now. I can't wait to go to a game with him though, and get to see what he thinks of Skates. It's going to be so cute to have pictures of him with Skates.

Jen came over to help drive to the game, so that we didn't have to take 2 cars (June and Nicole were going home with their parents after the game so we didn't need 2 cars to get home, so that was really nice of her to do). We met up with Sherry and Chuck, along with Chrissy and her friend and were off to find our seats. We got great seats, and Chrissy and her friend eventually got even better seats. They do a promotion where they pick 2 people to sit in these awesome recliners for the game, and Chrissy got asked if they wanted to do it. They were so excited (and the recliners were right behind where we were sitting anyway, so it worked out so nicely). The best part is that Skates comes to see them there, and they got a free autographed jersey and some T-shirts and stuff. It was so much fun, and we had a great time taking turns sitting in the "best seats of the house" as they are promoted. It was great!

We had given the kids their own money to spend at the game, and so they were often times off looking for more junk food, but they were so good about it, and they had so much fun. They were all so well behaved and they all enjoyed watching the game too, so that was a good thing. They had the most fun searching for Skates though. They all thought it was so funny (cute) when Skates saw me and noticed me right away, calling me over for a hug. They want to know how much Skates likes me so much. I didn't want to tell them that I had to stalk him for months first, snicker. Just kidding. It WAS cute though, when Skates noticed me and called me over. I loved it, of course.

The whole thing was a huge success and we all had such a great time. I love this little tradition, and hope that everyone wants to go for a long time to come, hehe. Can't you just see me celebrating my 70th birthday there? Giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image