Current Archives About Me Host Design

Great Day
01-12-2002,

Great Day...

January 12, 2002

I can't even describe how awesome the past day has been. Let's see, it started yesterday at lunch when I met Tonya, Cory and Jen at Portillo's for lunch. Seeing Tonya again was wonderful, and I love that we have this time. It is all so amazing to me just how well the four of us get along, and what a great time we have when we are together. We laugh and talk and eat, and play games and just really enjoy each other so very much. I have to say that we make the most of every moment that we have together. It is such a great thing.

Right now we are watching the Princess Diaries while we take turns taking our showers. Cory is making her yummy gravy for dinner and the house just smells oh so yummy. I wasn't sure how hungry we would be after the awesome brunch Tonny made us, but my tummy is growling as the smell just gets better in better around here, giggle. We are leaving in about an hour and a half to go to the Wolves game, Tonya's first ever home game. I am so excited and can't wait to see how much she loves it.

Our Christmas last night was wonderful, and I am just tickled at how generous we all were with each other. It was too cool, and we all got stuff that we loved so much. Stephen took some pictures of us afterwards, and we got some really cute ones. It was a great evening. We played so many card games, and stayed up until 3 this morning, just laughing so hard. There were a few times I thought I was going to die, I was laughing so hard I couldn't even breathe. It was too much. I didn't even want to go to sleep, who wants to waste a minute...but since Tonya had been up for 24 hours at that point, we thought it might be a good idea.

We have had a very nice, very relaxing day, and now we are getting ready for the game. I hope that it's a great game, and I hope the Wolves win, and I hope Skates does his dance... and oh, it doesn't matter... we are going to have a blast no matter what, because we just do when we are together.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image