Current Archives About Me Host Design

Zoo Tycoon
01-12-2003, 9:33 p.m.

Today really sorta just snuck past me. I had a few things that I really wanted to do and while I got some of them done, I have mostly spent the day in front of the computer, playing Zoo Tycoon. Cory had been telling me about Zoo Tycoon, she thought that I would really love it, because it is the type of game that I love to play. I had been wanting to get the Sims for a while, and she bought it for me for my birthday, but she said that it was a hard choice between the two of them. Well I kept trying to install the Sims today (I really planned on playing that all day, hehe) and something was wrong with one of the CDs, so I need to take it back and exchange it (but I need to get the receipt first). In the meantime, I had a few things to take back to walmart today and I used the money I got back from that stuff to buy Zoo Tycoon. Cory is right, I totally love the game, and have been playing it for hours. Stephen laughs at me because I get so caught up in these games (Sim City, Sim Theme Park, these sorts) and before I realize it, hours have passed. It's been fun though, and I am not complaining, sometimes we just need days like this, and I have been getting up to get things done periodically.

I so didn't feel like working out today, and I didn't go when I got up like I normally have been, but I talked myself into going this afternoon, and I ended up having a pretty good workout. I knew that I wouldn't be able to work out tomorrow, so I really thought that I should go, but I was tired from last night. Still once I actually got there and started, I was glad that I went. The time went by really quick, probably because I was thinking about how much fun I had last night (which I am going to write about next).

Yesterday, when I weighed in, I was at 180. I was so excited. It meant that I lost 4 pounds this week, and while i know that was all weight that I put on over vacation, it still felt good, and it meant that I was going to be able to wear my new outfit. I really worked hard all week, and it was good to see that it paid off. Now I really need to think of something to motivate me for this week, hehe. It's amazing how much it helps you stay on track. I have been eating a little more today, but not too bad, and I think that I could really have another good week... well except maybe for tomorrow. Jen is coming to take me out to lunch, and then Stephen is taking me out to dinner, so eating out twice in one day is not really a good thing, but I am entitled to eating bad on my birthday!

I cleaned out my closet today so I could put away all the clothes that I got for my birthday, and I got rid of some clothes that were too big on me. I was goofing around and trying some of my summer clothes on, as I was doing it, and I was surprised to see that a lot of them are loose on me (where as they were tight over the summer). I was teasing Stephen telling him that it looks like I am going to need new clothes again this summer. I can't wait to get to my goal size, and then just have to work on maintaining it. As much as I love buying new clothes, it is not something I want to have to do every season. At least now, I am getting a lot of my winter things in a large, like sweaters and stuff, and I know that those will still fit next year, even if they are a little big. Somehow though, I can't picture myself in something below a large. Then again, I never pictured myself being 180 pounds either.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image