Current Archives About Me Host Design

My Birthday.. My Favorite Day...
01-13-2005, 9:47 p.m.

Today is my birthday and what a wonderful day it has been. I know that I've said it before, but I just love my birthday. It's a shame that it only comes once a year, giggle. I should have a birthday every day. I don't even mind getting older because I love the day so much.

My friend Laura brought me roses to work. They are beautiful, white with pink edges in a beautiful vase. I was so touched. Her card was so sweet too and made me cry a little. She said that she is so glad that we've become such good friends and that feeling is definitely mutal. She also took me to lunch, at Changies, and we had the best time. We can just talk and talk and talk and it's never akward or forced. I like her more and more each time we spend time together.

But.. my best friends.. now they really have gone out of their way to make my day special.. all their phone calls and emails and cards... and all the dreaming and planning of the weekend... it's going to be so much fun. I hope they know how much I love them all and how excited I am!

Then there is Stephen, what can I say about Stephen that I've not said a million times before. He is my everything and I would be lost without him. He is awesome and wonderful (most of the time, he is after all a man!). He really has made today very special but then again, he makes every day special. He took us out to dinner tonight, we went to TGI Fridays. Like I said in my previous entry, we couldn't go where I originally wanted to go, but this was just as good. Except for the embarassing part of course. They somehow told them it was my birthday. Do they come out and sing? NO... it's worse. They bring you balloons... one by one, different people come out with a balloon saying Happy Birthday and they tie them to your wrists... man, by the time they were through my face matched the red of the balloons. Tonya and Stephen, of course, loved every minute of it. They would.

I had tons of wonderful phone calls all night from my family too. We are going to celebrate on Sunday which will be so much fun too. It's going to be an awesome weekend, and then to top it off, we are off on Monday. Yippeeee... bring on the weekend.

leave a comment
2 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image