Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Best Birthday (Part II)
01-14-2002,

The Best Birthday (Part II)...

January 14, 2002

Okay, where was I earlier? I had to leave because Jen and Tonya got to my work to pick me up. We went to Maggianos for lunch and ate so much good food. I am still so stuffed, 6 hours later. Then came the sad part, taking her to the airport. I always hate that part so very much. I cried, of course. I can't help it. I just hate seeing her leave so much. I know that we will have another visit this summer, but it seems soooo far away, too far away. I wish she lived closer, but she doesn't, so instead we just make the most of the time that we do get, and make the most of it we do...

Okay, so let's see... After the game started, we had so much fun. It's funny how different it is being there with friends than it is just being with Stephen. When I am with Stephen alone, he is so attentive to me, and we discuss the game as we watch it. I enjoy the game on such a different level. When I am with friends (or when we take Chrissy and June), I tend to goof off more. Dance to the songs, chants, goof around. I enjoy both so much though, going with friends and going alone. Oh yah, I just like going to games, LOL. Stephen and I are going alone to a game on Thursday night. He said that I got to go with my friends, then with everyone, and now alone with him. What more could a girl ask for, for her birthday? Well, I'll tell ya...

Soooo, we had some really nice people sitting in front of us, with a bunch of kids (it was a group of Indian Scouts). We had fun yakking with them, and Cory was quick to tell everyone that it was my birthday. They kept saying happy birthday. When the first intermission started, Tonya and I ran to the bathroom, and then Jen met us in there. Well as soon as we got back, I hear the kids all saying "she's back, here she is" and then one of them counts, 1, 2, 3.. and the whole group of little boys start singing Happy Birthday to me. It was the sweetest thing, awwww. How cute was that. Then a little later, Cory hits my arm and points... they had a sign up on the board...

Awwwwww, how sweet is that one!!! I totally love that they misspelled "your" too, it just made it that much fun, LOL. But that wasn't even the best part, believe it or not.. it just kept getting better and better and better.

We were sitting watching the game, when Chuck said, Hey Vicki, there is Skates. I looked behind me and he was indeed coming into the section we were sitting in. I think I even said to Tonya "OMG, he hardly ever comes in this section"... and I know I yelled, "Skattteeesss". I was so excited, as I always am when he is around, hehe. I don't think I even wondered what he was doing there until he got right in front of me, and one of the wolf-pack chicks asked, are you Vicki? OMG, he was there to see ME!!! And he had presents too!!! A beautiful T-shirt and a picture frame with a picture of me and him!!!! I was in total shock, I just so couldn't believe it. He gave me a few hugs and took some pictures with me, and it was awesome. I can not believe that Jen, Cory and Tonya did this for me.. it is just so much more than I ever imagined, and I could never ever thank them enough or even tell them how much the whole night meant to me. I am so very lucky because I have the best friends in the whole world.

The whole night was awesome, and there was so much more even. Jen had bought me another T-shirt that she surprised me with after Skates left. She had even had it signed by skates earlier in the evening. I was so touched by all the thoughtful things that they did. Oh and during one of the T-shirt tosses (where skates tosses T-shirts to the crowd), he got far back, and pointed at our bulls-eye (that Chuck and Jim were holding) and sling-shotted a t-shirt our way. Yay, Chuckie got it, and after he cracked us all up putting it on (it was a medium shirt, and he is far from that), they folded it back up and gave it to me. Man, I went home with so much awesome stuff.. but even more.. with so many awesome memories...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image