Current Archives About Me Host Design

Peer Pressure
01-15-2002,

Peer Pressure...

January 15, 2002

When we were at the game Sunday night, some other cute stuff happened that I didn't write about yet. One thing that was really cute was something Chuck did. The little boys that were in front of us (the ones that sang happy birthday to me earlier) were trying everything they could to get on the Jumbo-tron. Well, during some of the dances, Chuckie would dance with them. We got on the big screen once doing that.. but later, the kids all took their shirts off and chanted and cheered. Well I told Chuckie that he should go do it with them. Sherry was yelling, NO.. she didn't want him to do it. But I double dog dared him, giggle. He didn't at first, but I kept telling him.. come onnnnnn, if you do, they are sure to get on the TV screen, and besides this game wasn't even televised so it's not like someone else will see it.. and then even the old standby... but it's my birthdayyyyy... Finally he couldn't stand the Peer Pressure, and he ran down there and took his shirt off with the kids. We were all cracking up (okay some of us thought he was nuts but it was still funny). Of course they put them on the TV screens, and it was funny.

Okay, so this morning he calls me and wakes me up early, saying.. I HAVE TO TELL YOU SOMETHING!! Seems that the clip of him and these kids without their shirts on has been played a few times on one of the sports news channels. OMG, his co-workers all saw it, and were asking him this morning... SO you went to a hockey game this weekend, huh... and you sat with some kids huh... LMAO. I was dying!!!

Then later today, I was looking thru some of the hockey message boards, because, well, that is something I really enjoy doing... and lookie what I found! (Picture Of Chuckie). I called him right away and told him, but he thought I was teasing him because of the news thing... so I sent it to him and Sherry. They are laughing so hard now and sending it to other people. How funny is that? The fun from my birthday just keeps going and going and going...

I was way way busy at work today, and then this evening I took a nap (oops), so I didn't get to write more about all the cool stuff that happened this weekend. I will try to tomorrow, I really want to write about all the cool stuff Stephen did on Saturday. I was going to do so now, but he wants me to come play cards with him.. so I guess I will do that instead, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image