Current Archives About Me Host Design

Nothing in Particular
01-14-2003, 10:51 p.m.

I was so tired today. I stayed up late last night playing Zoo Tycoon. Then when I finally went to bed, Stephen was in a playful mood, so it took a long time to fall asleep. When the alarm went off this morning, I so didn't want to get up to go workout, so I thought that I would go tonight.. but as I laid there, I felt guilty, so I got up and went. I had a great workout when I got there, and honestly, I am so glad that I went, but some mornings it is just so much harder than others to get my butt in gear.

We got to leave work a little early today, which was a good thing since the day was just dragging by. I was so sleepy the whole day, and I couldn't wait to get home. I wanted to play Zoo Tycoon again, but Stephen wanted to play on the computer for a little while, so I laid down to watch some episodes of Trading Spaces on TiVo, and of course I fell asleep. I ended up taking a 2 hour nap, but I was still so tired when I woke up, and I am still so tired now. I just played Zoo Tycoon for a couple of hours though, and I kinda still want to play, but I probably should go to bed, or we will have a whole repeat of today, tomorrow.

Good thing I only get addicted to these games for a little while, and then start only playing them occasionally. I never get anything else done during these times, hehe.

I so meant to write the other day about the fact that I am now on my 3rd year of keeping this journal. My first entry was written on January 11, 2001. I can't believe that I've kept up with this the way that I have. I really try to write every day, and it's so nice to go back and read things later. I am glad I started this. Here is to 2 more years. It's amazing how many changes this journal has taken over the years though, I like it though.

Okay, my honey is making himself a snack... ugh, I want some.. no I don't, yes I do, but I am not going to have any...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image