Current Archives About Me Host Design

Dinner and Friends
01-17-2003, 11:18 p.m.

Stephen and I had to meet my BIL tonight, half way between our house and their house (which happens to be pretty close to my mom's house, and Cory and Jims as well). We were picking up our niece Katelynn for them, to take to my MILs house. Delores and John and the kids are all going to Disney, leaving tomorrow morning, but they are leaving Katelynn behind since she is too little to do anything. We decided to help them out by coming half way so that they didn't have to drive the full 2 hours here.

After they asked us a few weeks ago if we would do this tonight, I called Cory to see if she and Jim wanted to meet up with us for dinner. We always say that we should get together for dinner sometimes, so this was a perfect opportunity. It was also a great thing, because it meant that we could head out there after work, but then stick around out there instead of trying to head back home in traffic. We just arranged to meet up with John a little later, and it really worked out perfectly. It saved us a lot of time of sitting in traffic, and we had a wonderful evening out with Cory and Jim to boot.

We met up at Jimmy's Charhouse, which was quite yummy. We all had steaks, aside from Cory who had ribs, ribs that looked and smelled really good. It was an awesome meal, and great company and the time just flew by. I couldn't believe how late it was after we were done eating and we ended up being a few minutes late meeting John, which was OK because he is always late himself, hehe.

On the way to get Katelynn, Stephen said that he wishes it wasn't quite a drive to get together with Cory and Jim because we always have so much fun together when we do get together, so it would be fun to do so more often. All the times that we've gotten together as couples, we have had such a wonderful time. I just wish that we could do so more often. Same with Jen and Don, and Sherry and Chuck, it's rough having that hour drive everytime you want to get together with them.

We didn't stay long after dropping Katelynn off at T's moms and dads. It was getting late, and we wanted to to get home to our kitties, who were so happy to see us. I am going to go back over there tomorrow morning though, to hang out a bit and help her with the baby, and also to run some errands both for her and for myself. Then we will see them on Sunday for a retirement party we are all going to as well. Tomorrow night we are going out to dinner with my family, so I need to run tomorrow and shop for birthday presents for my sister and my dad. It looks like it will be a full day for me. Heck, it looks like a full weekend. What else is new.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image