Current Archives About Me Host Design

Still Around
01-25-2004, 9:13 p.m.

I know, I know� I am bad and haven�t been writing. I�ve had the best of intentions to do so, but the truth is, I�ve been lost in the world of the Sims. The saddest part, is that I have pulled Tonya into it as well� she has been playing all weekend too. Stephen even bought me 2 new expansions, Hot Date and Unleashed which makes it even all that much more fun. Tonya and I are in the process of making a neighborhood of houses with all of our friends. Now that I have tons more stuff for it, I am going back and redoing the houses I have already done too, so I have a feeling that I am going to be working on this for a lonnnngggg time. I don�t care though, it is fun. The only problem is that by the time I realize what time it is lately, it is pretty late, and it�s all I can do to crawl into bed.

I did take a break for friendship time yesterday! Tricia and Jen came over (and Tonya was here cause she spent the weekend). This was our last afternoon with Tricia before she moves, and it was really sad. I hated seeing her go when it was time, and I realized just how much I am going to miss her. I know that she and I didn�t always take full advantage of living so close, but the times that we did get together, we always had the best time, and I am just so sorry that we are not going to have that opportunity now. I wish her nothing but the best in Washington, but I am going to miss her, and selfishly, I wish she wasn�t going.

We had a nice afternoon yesterday though, and we sat around playing games. We had considered doing crafts, but she wasn�t feeling so hot, and it�s hard to be creative when you aren�t feeling well, so we played games and sat around talking instead. It was a nice day, and again the only sad thing was when she was leaving.

Now I am forcing myself away from the Sims in order to get some work done. I have a lot of work to do for the FS, and I sooooooooooo need to get it done. I am working on that now, but I wanted to come and write a quick entry so that I didn�t miss 3 days in a row. I hate that I missed 2 already.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image