Current Archives About Me Host Design

Quiet and Boring
01-27-2004, 10:37 p.m.

Things have been interesting lately. It�s been snowing so much, and that has made the commute to/from work pretty icky, which sucks, but it�s also so pretty and peaceful as well. Tonya was here until this morning, and that was nice. And most of all, there has been some great news on the Tonya front� she got a job!!! She starts Friday and she is so very excited. I really have a feeling that this is the start of good things for her. She found out yesterday, and so Stephen and I planned a little impromptu celebration dinner for her, and stopped to get her balloons, flowers, a cake and a card as well. It was nice, and I could tell how much it meant to her.

We also rented movies and laid around watching them last night, which is why I didn�t write in here. I bet you assumed it was because of the Sims didn�t you? LOL.. well okay, maybe that was part of it, but certainly not all of it this time. I am still as addicted as ever. I love that game, hehe.

This weekend is Super bowl Sunday, and thus our annual super bowl party. I am really excited about that, although I still have tons and tons that I need to do. I hope that it all goes well. I love that this has become a tradition and it is one we look forward to each year, but you can�t help but worry when you are having people over anyway. I just want it to go well.

Other than that, nothing really much going on. Life has been very quiet and boring lately, which is a good thing.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image