Current Archives About Me Host Design

Double Digits
01-28-2004, 10:49 p.m.

Today is June�s 10th birthday, and as such has been a day of retrospect for me. I can�t believe that 10 years have passed already, since the wonderful day of her birth, but then in another way, it�s hard to believe that it�s only been 10 years. It seems like she has always been such an important part of my life. The past 10 years have been so much more special due to her being a part of them. I am so proud of the little girl that she has become. She is kind, and considerate and caring, and while she does goofy stuff at times, show me a child that doesn�t. She is a good kid, and I am glad that part of that is due to my influence in her life.

I still remember the moment of her birth� I was there for it, and it was probably the single most amazing moment of my life. Unless you have witnessed the birth of a child, you will not know what I mean, but it was amazing, trust me on that. I vowed then to always watch over her, and I think that I�ve done a good job. It�s easy really, she loves me, and I know it� she would do absolutely anything for me, and I know that too. I am so proud of the relationship that she and I share. She is my girl, and always will be.

10 is such an important age� I still remember my own 10th birthday. I was so excited to finally be turning double digits, and what it symbolized. I think that it is an important transition in childhood, that magical moment when you aren�t quite a little kid anymore, but not really a big kid either. I look forward to seeing what it brings for her.

Happy Birthday my baby� you always will be that. I may not have given birth to you, but I couldn�t love you anymore than if I had. You are, always have been, and always will be the special child of my heart. I adore you.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image