Current Archives About Me Host Design

Deep Freeze
01-30-2004, 11:07 p.m.

Brrrrrrr.

We are in a deep freeze. It is cold...it is really cold. The roads are slick and slippery and driving sucks. It sucks just being outside, hehe...okay, I hate it this cold.

My day was spent in the car... well most of it anyway. It took me over 2 hours to get to work. There were so many accidents, and then detours, and a little bit of getting lost. Coming home (or back to Jen's I should say) took a long time too, but I am not complaining, I am glad to be here.

We had a great evening....getting to hear all about Tonya's first day of work, which was very successful, and getting to just hang out and spend time together, which is the best part afterall. Tomorrow will be wonderful too because Cory and Andy are coming out for the day. We are going to have a great time, as always.

Tonya and I both woke up at 3 this morning... her nerves and me with an UTI. We even took a run to the store at 5 for some cranberry juice and stuff...and came back and made breakfast. So then tonight as we were watching a movie and stitching we both fell asleep...only to wake up when it was time to head to bed. Well she is going to sleep, but I am awake, figures. I am going to read and hope that I fall asleep before too long, but at least I don't have to work tomorrow... she does, hehe. Me, I am just going to concentrate on staying warm. Speaking of which, wanna know how much Jen loves me? She made my favorite dinner tonight... steak sandwiches...on the grill...outside... in 30 below zero temperatures. Now that is love!! Thanks Jen, they were awesome!!!! Even moreso knowing that you did it for me and froze your tail off doing so.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image