Current Archives About Me Host Design

June's Birthday Weekend
02-01-2005, 10:58 a.m.

June's 11th birthday was Friday, and my plan was to go over to their house for the evening to hang out with her. It was cute, I guess Chuck told her that she could have one friend spend the night, and she called and asked me to, because "you are my best friend Aunt Vicki" she said. It touched my heart in so many places, hehe. I told her that I would come spend the evening but that she should invite a friend from school too. Well she tried but they didn't have school on Friday (this was all on Thursday), and her friend didn't call back until later on Friday evening. They are going to have a little sleep over for her this coming weekend, so that will be nice.

Anyway, so I headed over there after work, and got there in time to say bye to Sherry and Chrissy as they each headed off to work themselves. It was going to be just Chuck, June and I for the evening, but Sherry was so sad that she was missing it that she "got sick" at work and had to come home. That was a really nice surprise. We all went out to dinner and just had a really nice evening. Chuck got a call from work while I was there and found out that he would have to work for a bit on Saturday, so June and I both got a nice surprise, and she got to come home with me for the weekend! That was awesome.

Saturday was such a great day! We got up and got dressed and packed up and went to meet Cory at the scrapbook store out by her. The plan was to scrap for a couple hours and then go to lunch right there in the mall. Well we did that, and had a wonderful lunch and then even shopped for a little bit... but then we headed back to the scrapbook store (where we left our stuff set up) and spent the next couple of hours working even more. We were there longer than I thought we would be, but we were having such a great time that noone wanted to leave. It was such a nice, relaxed day, and one that I enjoyed so very much. I hope that we can do this again sometime really soon. June was especially excited to be included in on these plans, and it was so nice to be able to share that time with her. She felt like such a *big girl* that day. We were going to go out for dessert before we headed home but it was right at dinner time and the restaurant was so crowded, so we just said our goodbyes and headed home. We stopped to pick up dinner and I dropped off some cards (filled with moo-lah of course, hehe) to my nephew and niece whose birthdays were (are) yesterday and today. Happy Birthday to Kevin and Karolyn!

Sunday was a super nice day too. We got up (late, yum) and went to I-Hop for brunch and then to the movies. We were planning on seeing Hide and Seek, but since June was there we adjusted that to seeing Spongebob. Big difference, I know, but noone minded. We had such a great time. Afterwards we stopped at the video store to rent some more movies and we had a nice afternoon/evening at home just hanging out. It really was such a great weekend. June said it was the best birthday weekend ever, and we were so glad that we were able to spend it with her. It was such a nice surprise for all of us and we really made the most of it.

Now it's back to being super busy at work. I am taking the week off for Vegas in 2 weeks and boy am I paying for that now. It's worth it though, so totally.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image