Current Archives About Me Host Design

Fun Weekend
02-02-2004, 10:00 p.m.

Okay, so I missed a couple of entries yet again. Workouts too, eek. It�s been a couple of really busy, but yet fun days, and there has really just been no time for other stuff� and that is a shame, cause really I should have made the time, and I do feel bad about that. I am not going to sit here and say how I am going to get back on track, cause I feel like a broken record� we�ll see what happens� one step at a time right.

Saturday was a great day. Cory and Andy came out to Jen�s and we went to the pottery place for a while. It was fun, and I made a cute bowl set. The best part though was just spending the day with friends�. AND getting to cuddle with Andy. I can�t believe how big he is getting, everytime I see him he looks like he doubled in size. The day passed too quickly, and when Tonya got off of work, she and I headed back here. I wanted to get home to have dinner with Stephen, and also I needed to get started on preparing for the Super Bowl party.

Yesterday we had our annual Super Bowl party, which was wonderful as usual. I always say that we aren�t going to do it again, because it was so much work� but honestly, it�s the party that Stephen really enjoys having, and we have such a good time. Everyone seems to have a good time too, and we don�t even have to invite people anymore, they just know we are having it next year. So we had some friends and family over this year, and it was a lot of fun. I made chili, which has been tradition every year of our marriage, and some other stuff, and everyone else brought wonderful appetizers/desserts too. It was all so yummy. The game was great too, well at least the second half was. I love watching the commercials too, and there were some cute ones. Overall, we had a great time.

Tonya stayed over night, and we got to watch Survivor together, which was fun. It looks like it is going to be a great season. I love that show.

Today I had to be into work early for an exam, which really sucked because I was exhausted from yesterday, but we made it through the day and luckily Stephen was able to leave earlier than he thought he was going to get to. That was especially good because we are being pummeled with more snow, and it was nice to get home before it got too bad.

I spent the evening playing the Sims, for the first time in almost a week. I totally deleted the game, and reinstalled it all because Stephen bought me the expansion pack that I didn�t have, so now I have them all, but I also have to start all over�. Which is okay, since I have neat stuff to start with now. I am loving that game a lot, but it is time consuming. It�s like I will look at the clock and wonder where the heck the time went.

Man, I am so tired� I think it�s time to drag myself away and get to bed� that sounds so good.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image