Current Archives About Me Host Design

On a Roll
02-03-2005, 3:27 p.m.

Okay, so I really don't have much to say, but I've been on a roll, dontcha think? I mean, it's not been daily updates or anything, but I think that I've been doing pretty good.

We are having our annual Superbowl party on Sunday, and I have so much to do to get ready for that. I wasn't going to have it this year, that was the plan, but when I started telling people, they were upset, and disappointed, so I caved and now it's back on. It will be fun and I will be glad I did it, right? I sure hope so.

I've also been on a roll with my card-making and I've been getting a little bit caught up. I still have SO much to do, but it's a slow process, at least it is a slow process if I want them to look decent, and I do (want them to look decent that is). I actually have been very happy with the ones I've been doing lately. I love when they turn out looking nice, I feel so proud.

I am really starting to feel so much better now, finally. I still cough but its mostly at night and in the morning, and each day it's a little less severe... yay, and about time too, I might add.

Things have been so crazy at work, and will continue to stay that way up until the minute I leave for vacation. I want to know why it's considered a vacation, when I have to work 3 times as hard before I go and 5 times as hard when I get back, to catch up on everything... is that really relaxing? Heck no.. but what are you going to do, someone has to do the work, and as Jen says, at least they pay me. Easy for her to say... getting to stay home everyday, giggle. I know, I know, she does alot... but know what, I do all the stuff she does too, so there. Sorry Jen, lol... just feeling stressed and sorry for myself here... not knocking your stay-at-home-mom abilities.. to be honest, I am just very jealous... sometimes.. other times I am damn glad I work, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image