Current Archives About Me Host Design

Extra Work
02-05-2002,

Extra Work...

February 05, 2002

Boy, I have been so busy at work the past few days. Our previous post-doc is only working one day a week or so, and only that to close up loose ends. Her last full-time day was January 1st. Well, now my boss is swamped with research stuff, and so he is asking me to do a lot of the stuff that she used to to. I guess I don't mind, I know I don't mind, it's stuff I like to do, but it sure has kept me busy. I even had to bring home some pictures to scan tonight, and that took a while, but I got them down and mailed to my work email for tomorrow, so that feels good.

I also worked on my scrapbooks some tonight. I played around with the embossing, trying to get the hang of it. I still have some to learn and stuff, but I think I got a few cute things done for the page I am working on. I really like how my *Girls Time* book is coming out.. how cute. Speaking of which, Tonya booked her trip here for April today. Yay, more girls time, giggle. I can't wait, that is going to be awesome. I know, I know, I keep saying that.

Buffy was good tonight, I watched that while I was working on my book and then Stephen and I watched Frasier together. I wanted to see the big proposal.. awwww, it was so sweet. I am glad I watched it with him. Now I am finishing up some work, and writing in this, and then Stephen and I are going to watch a movie together.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I walked for 30 minutes today, even though I wanted to quit so bad half way thru. I don't know if it is the added exercise with the swimming or what, but my legs were killing me.
  2. I have been snacking a lot tonight.. Sheesh.. I was doing so good. I have had frozen grapes and banana chips tonight. I know that they are okay snacks, but I do not want to get back into snacking all night long.
  3. It's funny how different you feel about when you over-eat when you've been working out. Almost like all the hard work you are doing is for nothing if you don't watch what you are eating too. I am seeing an improvement in my eating habits, but not as much as I would like to see.
  4. Tomorrow is Sherry's birthday.. I so cannot forget to call her. Don't forget.. Don't forget...


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
40
100
240

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 260

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image