Current Archives About Me Host Design

And So
02-04-2002,

And So...

February 04, 2002

I called my MIL tonight to see if she had heard anything more in the saga that is Kevin and Nicole's life. She said No, that she wasn't answering the phone if they called because she didn't feel like talking to them, but should I hear anything myself, to call her and let her know. I bit the bullet and called their apartment. I figured that I would just ask Kevin how it was going, but Nicole answered. I so didn't expect that.. at least not yet. But I guess she came back and they talked things thru and they are going to go to counselling together. I don't know what I think or feel on the situation.. but that is the story. I did call my MIL and tell her... I don't know how she feels either.. what a mess. And so life gets back to normal somehow.

I had a nice evening with Stephen tonight. He hurt his knee playing basketball again yesterday, so he has been laying in bed all night. I cuddled up with him and we watched 7th Heaven. Okay, I really like that show, and Stephen does watch it with me every week, although he would never ever admit to that. I love that men are like that.. what's the big deal. I also worked on some scrapping stuff and made some stuff for Cory, and then I decided that I wanted to go shopping since the 40 bucks I won in the superbowl thingy was burning a hole in my pocket. I ended up getting some embossing stuff.. woo hoo. I have been really wanting to get into embossing, so I am really pretty excited about that. Plus, I can share it with Cory too.. and she can get other colors embossing powders and stuff and we will have fun with it. I so love that we share our tools like we do. Twice as much stuff for only half the cost. That so works.

Well my honey is whining about how much he hurts and how he would feel so much better if I was cuddling with him. How can I resist that?

Daily Tidbits

  1. I have decided to keep a list of my monthly exercise totals here in my journal. We are tracking them on our Better4life list, and this way I can see myself what I am doing.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
60
60
200

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 300

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image