Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sherry's Birthday
02-06-2002,

Sherry's Birthday...

February 06, 2002

Yes, I talked to Sherry today, although she did call me before I could call her. I thought she was working today, so I was waiting, but she wasn't... and she called me to give me some good news. Seems they were approved for the loan they applied for.. so now they are house-hunting. I am really happy for them, because it really will be so good for the girls... but yet, I am worried that they are going to move even further. I am not going to worry too much though (or at least try not to) until I know what's going on. No matter what, it won't change anything, right? What a great birthday gift for her, to find out. She was crying she was so excited. I have been trying to call her all evening, to say Happy Birthday again, and so Stephen could talk to her, but their phone has been busy. Hehe, she just signed online, how is that for timing.

Stephen's brother Gerald is in the hospital. We found out when we got home from work. He had a perforated ulcer. Ouch. I am sure he is going to be just fine, but of course Stephen is worried about him. Stephen's SIL had called to ask us to do her a favor (to take her to the hospital, so that she could drive Gerald's care back home), but we were not able to get a hold of her. Hopefully she found another way up. Stephen's mom also called with the number up there, and asked us to call Kevin and let him know. Guess she is still not talking to him. I wonder if he has noticed yet, lol.

My mom and gram also called me. Well, my mom called yesterday and told me that she and gram were going to take a vacation together next week. She asked me if I had any good ideas... I told her she should check expedia or obitz for last minute cruise deals... and so that is what they did.. and now they leave on the 17th for a 7 day cruise. Wow... I am impressed and just a little jealous. They did ask me to join them, but there was no way I could do that on such short notice. Would have been nice though. So tonight they called to tell me all about it, and how excited they were, and of course to ask me to drive them to the airport and to pick them up. That I can do. Oh yah, and to dog-sit Rocky. Shadow wasn't so thrilled about that, giggle.. but she will live.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I walked for 30 minutes, but I didn't jog as much today. I decided to slow it down a notch since my legs had been achy. It helped alot, and I did well.
  2. I didn't think that I was going to get to swim today. My boss gave me something to do late in the day.. but I am soooo good, hehe. I got it done quickly and just got to the pool a little late. I was still able to swim for 20 minutes, and I was happy. It was amazing how sad I felt thinking I couldn't do it.
  3. I started taking the metformin again. Man, I forgot how sick it made me feel at first. But I usually start feeling better after a few weeks. It's not too bad, mostly just headaches.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
50
150
290

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 210

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image