Current Archives About Me Host Design

Quiet Day
02-07-2004, 9:34 p.m.

I wanted to do an entry last night, but by the time we got home, it was all I could do to drag my butt to bed. We had to get up early, around 4 in order to take Tonya home and then get to work. I had to be there early for an exam (last minute thing), and it had snowed the night before again so we didn�t want to take any chances. It did, however, make for a long day. Especially since we had plans immediately following work.

Yesterday was Sherry�s birthday (Happy Birthday Sherry!!!) and they invited us out to dinner. We drove out there, and hung out for a while, and then headed over the to the restaurant. Sherry wanted to go to her favorite which is this quaint little German place. I am not a huge fan of the food, but they do have a menu which includes other things, so I didn�t mind at all. Besides, it was her birthday so it would have been wrong to complain, hehe.

We had a great dinner and the girls and I had them bring out a cake so that we could sing happy birthday. Everyone in the whole restaurant joined in, which totally embarrassed Sherry, but was so adorable. I don�t think that I�ve ever been in a restaurant where all the customers stop to sing happy birthday as well, it was cute. We had such a great time, and as tired as I was, I was so sorry to leave.

They were going to karaoke because their friends were having a small party for Sherry but they had asked us to take June home for the weekend because Chrissy had plans, and believe me, I wasn�t disappointed� I was just too tired to want to go to the bar for a couple of hours, and besides I feel like I am getting Chrissy�s strep. I have some antibiotics though so hopefully I caught it early enough.

So we brought June back home, and shortly after we got here, Tonya and Nicole got here. They came to spend the weekend too� Nicole with June, and Tonya with me. It�s been a fun girl weekend, and we are really enjoying it. Today we just hung out and watched movies and played games and tomorrow we are going to make our own valentines which will be a lot of fun too. We were going to do that tonight but the girls both brought homework with them to do, and that is more important, so they are working on that now and Ton and I are stitching. It�s been a nice peaceful day and I�ve not even left the house except for twice, once to go to the gym and second to run to the grocery store because the girls were requesting sloppy joes for dinner. It�s been nice.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image