Current Archives About Me Host Design

Recommitted
02-19-2003, 7:04 p.m.

I have been having some really awesome workouts the past few days. Today I even got up this morning and went to workout, even though I so didn't want to. I woke up last night because my throat was sore, and I ended up not being able to fall back asleep, so I watched TIVO for a while. So when the alarm went off this morning, I really didn't want to get up, but then I thought how nice it would be to have my workout done, so I did get up and go, and I had a great workout. Then tonight when I got home from work, it was so nice out, that I decided to go for a walk outside. I have been itching to go for walks outside again, so that felt really good. I think that I was doing my very best when I was able to go for additional walks.

I've really committed myself to losing weight again. I am so tired of being stuck where I am at, and I am going to work very hard to get back on the losing track. I really want to lose at least 10 pounds before we go to Vegas in May, and I really believe that I can do it. My eating has even been great the past few days, and I am just feeling really good about it all. My mom called me today and said she was going to make me a deal. When I get to 175 (4-5 pounds from where I am now), she is going to take me out and buy me a new bathing suit for Vegas. She said that she wants to get me this really nice one that I've been wanting, but haven't gotten because it's way expensive. I was like wow. She said that she knows what it is like to be stuck, and that hopefully that will help with the motivation. I am really excited, yay. I ordered another bathing suit today for myself too, actually because it was such a great deal. I have never ordered clothes offline, and I am worried about how it will fit, but Cory has ordered bathing suits from them several times and likes them... I really struggled with what size to get, because I have been stuck at this weight so long, but I decided to be brave, and I got a size 14. Now I really am going to have to stay motivated, in order to wear it for Vegas. I can do this.. I can do this.. I CAN DO THIS.

Sherry stopped by to see me today, at work. That was really nice, because I haven't seen her in a while, and it was really good to see her. I was thinking about her earlier actually, and how we haven't made time for the little things lately, and then all of a sudden there she was, with a big smile and a huge hug. She was only able to stay a few minutes, but it was exactly what I needed, and I am so glad that she came.

I was thinking today about something special to do for my mom and dad when we are in Vegas. I really want it to be special for them too. So Tonya and I talked about it, and we decided that we are going to rent them their own room for the last night we are there. They are sharing a room with us the rest of the time, and it would be nice if they got to have some time alone. But not only are we getting any room, we are going to get them a jacuzzi suite. The other day, my mom said (when we were looking at resorts) that she has never stayed in a room that had a jacuzzi in it, and she and my dad so love that sorta thing (they use them at their gym all the time), so I know that they are going to love it. I am also going to go get my mom a new nightgown, and take some candles and bubbly bath stuff and all that with us to Vegas. We are not going to tell them at all, and that is going to be the hard part. We are going to check into the room that day (our last night there)... and then go set it up all nice for them, and then get them into it. It's going to be an awesome thing, and I so cannot wait to do it. It's going to be so cool. My parents are the most generous wonderful people I know, and it's so nice to be able to do something nice for them for a change. I am so lucky, I have the best parents ever.

And on a last note.. Thanks Andrew, for listening to all of our concerns and doing something to make it easier to upload our entries to our journals. It has been so much better the past 2 nights. What a difference... the other night it took me 45 minutes to upload 4 pics, and tonight, it took under 2 minutes. That is such a good thing.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image