Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Great Day
02-18-2003, 9:13 p.m.

Today has been a really great day, one that I've enjoyed very much. We had to be up early for work again, because Stephen had a final. Well last night I was teasing him saying that I was going to get up as easy for him, as he does for me, and even though he knew I was joking, he worries about exams, and so starting at 3:30 this morning, he was all jerky checking the clock every half an hour or so, waking me up in the process. Man, that made for a tired day, but I am just going to go to bed early tonight (after I write this actually).

My boss came in for a while this morning, and I guess he is coming back to work on Monday, oh yay. Actually, I have missed him, and it will be good to have him back in the office. I took a long lunch today, and I met up with Jen, Cory and Tricia at Sweet Tomatoes, yum. I love the food there so much, and the company was wonderful. I had been trying to get Jen there for sometime now, but everytime we were supposed to go, something came up. I just knew that she would love it there, because it is totally *her*, and I was right, I could tell she loved it. We really had a very nice time, chatting and spending time together. We talked a lot about Tricia's husband Jim, who has joined the Army. What a shock that was, but I really admire him for following his dreams, even at a time when it might not be so easy to do so. I am amazed at how Tricia is handling this as well. The more I get to know her, the more I respect her, she is pretty cool. I am glad that we've been spending more time together lately, and it was extra special to all be together today. Cory had her IUI today so she was off work, and I was so thrilled when she said she was going to come. She never gets to do week-day lunches and so this was way totally cool. The time went by much too quickly though. After lunch, Cory, Tricia and I headed over to the scrapbook store, but Jen opted to head home. We missed her, but she isn't into scrappin, so there was nothing there to tempt her, hehe. We had fun though, and then I headed back to work.

When we got home, I had to go workout, since I didn't have time to go this morning before work (remember, Stephen had to be at work early, hehe). I had a great workout, and walked for almost 3 1/2 miles and then did my weights. I had been having a hard time with the weights lately, but it went great tonight, and that felt really good. That is 2 great workouts in a row, so I am on a roll, woo hoo. I had a bit of a headache most of the day though, and I had hoped working out would help, but it really didn't. I told Stephen that I might stop to get my hair cut on the way home, and I almost didn't go do that, but at the last minute, I decided to go. Well, I am so glad I did. The girl who cuts my hair asked me what was wrong, and I told her that I had a headache, and I swear, she must have taken half an hour to wash my hair. When she put the shampoo on, she rubbed my head, and scratched my scalp and just did such a wonderful job that I could feel it all the way down my legs to my toes. I still feel wonderful from it. But then, when she put conditioner on, she totally massaged my head, for the longest time. I could feel the pain leaving my head, and by the time she was done, I felt wonderful. Needless to say, she got an extra nice tip tonight. She so deserved it. I told her that I was giving up pain pills for my migraines and going for a hair wash instead. Man, my head is still tingling, it just felt so good. I am definitely counting this as my pampering time for the week. I feel so relaxed tonight, I have a feeling that I am going to sleep so good. And that is where I am headed very soon too.

First though, I want to send out good wishes to Cory who has been busy today making a baby. I really really have good feelings for her, and I hope that those come out to be true... because I really believe that this is her time...moreso than I've felt for any of them. Good luck Cory and Jim... I don't know anyone who will make better parents than the two of you.. you both so deserve this, and you have my wishes and prayers.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image