Current Archives About Me Host Design

Speaking Up
02-17-2003, 10:07 p.m.

Mom called me this morning, eager to start planning our *girls weekend*. A while back, she, my gram and I decided that we were going to devote a weekend to spending time together, and we picked a weekend in March. Well, now it's only a few weeks away, so we figured that we better pick what we are going to do. At first, we were just going to spend the weekend at grams in Indiana or at mom's house, but then we decided that we wanted to splurge and go somewhere else... somewhere where there are no husbands or phones, or kitchens for that matter.

So we looked at a couple of options today, a resort in Indiana, and then another which is in St. Charles, IL. We have decided on Pheasant Run Resort which I am so very excited about. My mom and I even called to make our reservations. We told the lady that it's a special weekend for us, and she promised to get us an awesome room overlooking the lake. They have 2 indoor pools and a heated half indoor/half outdoor pool that you can use even in the winter. That sounds so cool, and I can see us spending the whole weekend at the pools, hehe.

As we were planning what we were going to do, my Gram came up with the idea of using the money to do something pampering instead, and staying at my mom's house, and I said I would go along with whatever they wanted to do, and left it at that, but as the day went on, I decided that I really should just say that I really wanted to go somewhere insteand. I am so bad about never speaking up and saying what I want, and and as such the things I would like to do often times get overlooked. Since I don't speak up, I have noone to blame but myself. But I decided that this time I was just going to say what I prefer, and even if we decided to do something else, I will have said what I wanted. I called my mom tonight and told her that I really thought we should do pheasant run, and before I could go into my explanations for my choice, my mom jumped in and said that she totally felt the same way but didn't want to say so in case we really didn't want to. Man, I guess I *am* just like my mom. So we decided not to cancel our reservations there, and we are going to go, yay. I am really so excited and I just know that we are going to have an awesome time.

So, I really so did not want to go workout tonight. I really had to force myself to go, and I didn't even get there until almost 8 because I was putting it off so much. But I did go, and once I got there, I had a great workout. I walked more than 5 miles on the treadmill in about 80 minutes. I was really into my book, so the time went by so quickly and I am so glad I went. I really want to pick things up in my workouts and such, and start losing some weight again. I can't believe how hard it's been to do so.

Know what else has been so dang hard lately? Updating my journal, especially uploading my pics of the day. I can't believe how long it takes me to do so and how many tries I have to do before it uploads them. What the heck is going on Andrew? I realize that this is a popular site, and that it gets busy, but heck, what is the use of paying for a super-gold membership that you can't even use most of the time? Again, I am not one to usually speak my mind, but this is getting to be so old, and such a pain in the butt. I am getting to the point where I even dread coming to add an entry because I know it's going to be such an ordeal. I just don't get it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image