Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Day of Nothing
02-16-2003, 9:03 p.m.

Nothing, Nothing, Nothing. That is what I have done all day today. We got up this morning, and Stephen asked me what I wanted to do today, and I told him, nothing.. so he said that it sounded good and that's what he wanted to do too. So that is what we've been doing, all day long. I mean, I did work on some scrapbook pages (actually, I almost did 3 whole layouts in my book, so it's been a pretty good day with that), but I did it in spurts, working a little, then going to watch TV, and so on. Stephen and I also cuddled together a lot, reading our books or watching TV, including the Wolves game that was on TV this afternoon. It's been such a nice day and it's gone a long way towards helping me feel better. I still feel a little crummy, but I totally feel much better than I have the past few days, so that is a great thing.

Tomorrow is our final exam at work, so I need to be in early early, and it should be a long day. Then Stephen has their finals on Tuesday and Thursday, so it's going to be a pretty long week, work wise. I probably will not get to workout in the mornings much this week, so I am going to have to go at night. I don't mind, I like the mornings better, but I don't mind going in the evening either. Oh, I weighed in at 179 this morning.. which is my mini-goal for March 1, but thankfully I have a little more time, because I know I will not be that tomorrow morning. It's been a total snacking day, hehe.. I blame it on Stephen, lol. Okay, so it wasn't really his fault, but I am not stressing about it either. Back on track tomorrow.. we need a cheat day every once in a while.

Okay, time to finish a scrap page, and then go and cuddle with my honey some more. Back to work tomorrow, but I am ready, lol. I actually got a bit bored this evening after laying around all day long, but I am not complaining, it's been a good day.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image