Current Archives About Me Host Design

Eyelets Anyone?
02-15-2003, 8:22 p.m.

Know how sometimes when you are not feeling good, you just totally have *off* days? Days, where you can do nothing right? LOL, well I've had a day like that today. First of all, yes, I still feel downright cruddy. My throat still hurts *so* bad, and I just feel so ick.

I woke up at 6 this morning. I was wide awake, so I didn't even try to go back to sleep. Instead, I decided to be nice to Stephen and use the time to go out and shovel while he was still sleeping. It was hard work, because it was *very* windy outside, and everytime I threw a pile of snow it came blowing back in my face, along with the snow that was blowing around from everywhere else. It probably took me a whole lot longer than it should have, but Stephen was thrilled that I did it and he didn't have to.. and then he yelled at me for going out sick, lol, okay, whatever. I still had time before I had to get ready to leave for Tricia's so I decided to go to the gym and get in a workout. I sorta struggled thru it, just because my throat hurts so bad, and when I workout my throat gets so dry which made it hurt worse, and drinking water is hard because my throat closes up when I try to drink anything, so it was a rough one. I am glad that I did it though, as I really do not want to get so far behind in my workouts just because I am not feeling a hundred percent.

When I got home, I called Tricia to make sure that she didn't mind being around me while I was still sick, and she didn't, yay, so I took a shower, got dressed, tossed my stuff in the car, and headed over there. I had been looking forward to it all week, and I was so sure that I was going to get a lot done while I was there. Never be sure of anything!! As I was taking my scrapping stuff out of my bag, I took out my eyelet case, and decided to show Tricia an example of an eyelet that I thought would work for a project she was working on. Again, it's been an *off* day, so that might explain my next bonehead move. I opened the container alright... upside down!! Imagine about 3000 eyelets all mixed together, in about 30 different colors. If you don't know what an eyelet is, trust me they are small, and not so pleasant to seperate. It took me *forever* to fix this mess, and if Tricia hadn't taken pity on me and helped, I would still be over there cleaning that mess up (thank you Tricia!). By the time we got done with that, half our day was over with, lol.

We had planned on going to this scrapbook store that she had gone to earlier in the week, and so we headed over there. Oh my goodness!! This store is awesome, and huge and they have *so* much stuff. I grabbed up some great papers, and then when I went to look at something else, I don't know how, but I dropped my papers and they went flying all over the store. Man, I was so ready to just lay down and give up. Thankfully noone saw that move (Tricia was off looking at something else, lol, although she now knows about it). I loved this scrapbook store, and can't wait to take Cory there to show her. I am not kidding when I say they have everything there, hehe. I found some great things too, including a Q!!! A few years ago, my mom bought me this alphabet set, which is now not made anymore. Well my Q broke, and I lost hope of ever being able to replace it. I was looking thru some clearance bins and came across oh about 5 left over punches and would you believe that one of them was a Q? I so couldn't believe my luck. That was totally awesome. As we were looking, I also found these awesome eyelet containers.. ones that you can't accidently open upside down. They were very nice, and after what happened early, I decided that I *hated* my other container (which wasn't an eyelet holder, but a container that I *thought* would work well.. um, yah, maybe not). When we got back to Tricia's, I proceeded to move all my eyelets into the new container which took me the other half of my time there. Needless to say, other than organizing eyelet's I got no work done. Maybe next time I will leave my eyelets at home, hehe. Oh, I don't have to, I have a new holder, woo hoo.

Tricia made us an awesome lunch, and we took a break to eat before we continued working. I did get some letters cut out (okay, just a few nowhere near what I needed to get done) for these recipes that I am doing for a swap. Tricia got lots done though, although not as much as she would have if she hadn't had to help me seperate tiny eyelets, lol. I still can't believe I did that.

Our time went by way quick, and it was time to go home before I knew it. I decided to stop on the way home to see if I could find a few new bras, as my old ones are not fitting right anymore, but I just can't find anything that fits right anymore. I think that going on an *off* day was not smart and all I left the store with was a bad mood and a lot of disappointment. At least I got to come home and get lots of lovings from Stephen and the kitties. I won't even go into the rest of my bonehead moves of the day. I have said enough I think.

Now, I am exhausted, and I am going to go lay in bed and watch TV until it's time to go to sleep. Tomorrow, I have no plans, and I think that it's looking like a good day to lay in bed and watch Lifetime movies alllll dayyyy long. Haven't done that for a while, and I can use a day like that. At least from bed, I can't mess much up. Oh, who am I kidding?

Oh, and for those of you who were wondering. Tricia does indeed have a husband. I finally met him, so I can assure you that he does exist and she isn't just making him up. I know you were wondering.. hehe. He is really nice too. Oh, and I got to see some of their wedding pictures too, so he wasn't hired just for today, unless it is some elaborate scheme... hmmmm...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image