Current Archives About Me Host Design

From Start to Finish
02-20-2002,

From Start to Finish...

February 20, 2002

This day has sucked!!! I can't even being to start with all the things that have gone wrong today, but if I could start it all over, I wouldn't even try!! I am just glad it is almost over, lol.

Work was soooo very busy, so very very busy. Walt decided to try to get his grant done a few days early.. so he is shooting for Monday. Um, WHY? LOL. I mean, if he gets done early, he is going to just make more and more changes to it until it is due anyway. To top it off, it is finals week, and our final exam is tomorrow (which reminds me I need to set the alarm early since I need to proctor the exam, ugh). I didn't even have it copied until about noon today, since I've been so busy with grant stuff. Walt was pretty much at my desk the whole day, camped out on his chair so that we could do the figures together. Now he said we have to redo them and make them another way for another section... that should take most of tomorrow. Between all that and grading the exam and final grades and all that fun stuff, it should be even more fun than today, oh yay!

I was pretty proud of myself today though. Since it was such a crazy long horrible day at work...I didn't get to work out in the morning like I normally do, so I was hoping to go about 2, before it got crowded with students.. which I so hate... but I didn't get to.. until about 3:45... Stephen was able to go home then, and I could have too.. and it would have been so easy to just go home... but I didn't.. I walked my butt over to the gym, and even though it was crowded with students... I did 30 minutes on the treadmill, and 10 on the elliptical machine... I felt so good afterwards. It just really made me feel great.

Daily Tidbits

  1. So many other things were horrible today, but that would take forever to write about. I know they are all fine... but I just kept thinking, whyyy today.. but maybe it was just because of today too. What a crappy day.
  2. Oh yah, watched the Wolves today.. they lost, should have known, lol
  3. I love being able to vent here. I really am feeling a lot better tonight.. and am not even as crabby as I was earlier. I feel even better after having written this.. almost like I can just leave it all here.
  4. I miss you Kristen. I don't know where we stopped talking and stuff.. but I do think about you. Hope you know it.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
40
130
910

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 0
Minutes Over Goal - 410
Minutes Spent Walking/Jogging - 454
Miles Walked � 27.39

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image