Current Archives About Me Host Design

Vegas and Unwanted Glasses
02-22-2005, 11:24 p.m.

We've been back for a couple of days now, but I've not had a chance to update. Vegas was wonderful! Absolutely wonderful. We really had a great time, being there with so many family members. I knew it would be nice, but I have to admit that I worried how it would work out, with so many different people, having to work around what everyone else wanted to do. It worked though, and it worked very nicely. I have lots of really fun stories, but as you know... what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.. so if I told them, I would have to kill anyone who read this. No, really. Okay, so I will tell some of them, but not tonight, I am soooooooooo tired.

I haven't been sleeping so well, so I am tired all day and then up most of the night. I guess that is from getting so off track in Vegas, but also because I am so addicted to the Sims. There are so many things I want to be doing here at night, but I seem to get caught on the Sims and before I know it, it is way past bedtime. I have been stopping for short periods of time though to work on some cards. I wanted to send a card to each of the people we went to Vegas with, along with a couple pictures that I took while we were there. That is lots of cards to make, on top of all the birthday cards I need to make, for all the upcoming birthdays we have. I hope I get past this Sims obsession soon, hehe.

Okay, it's late, and I really should try to get to bed a little earlier at least tonight. This is finals week at work, so things have been insane there too. So much fun.

Oh... and something I don't even want to think about, let alone talk about or write about. I had an eye doctor appointment last night, and I need glasses! Yup.. I've gone 34 years without them, I guess I should be happy of that, but I am just really not happy. It's pretty traumatic really. That might sound silly, and certainly for those of you who do wear glasses, I don't have a problem with glasses per se, just with ME needing them. One more week before they arrive... guess I should enjoy that at least, sigh. It all started when I poked my eyeball with a hot curling iron 5 years ago... darn it anyway. At least I will only need to wear them for things like computer work, and maybe night driving... but... but... but... I so don't want them.

leave a comment
7 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image