Current Archives About Me Host Design

Unexpected Help over the Weekend
03-02-2005, 9:15 p.m.

I am trying to get ready for the upcoming weekend, but I am not really sure what I really want to get ready, hehe. I am going to stay at my brother's house for the weekend to watch the kids while they go to Vegas with my SILs family. I am glad that they are getting this opportunity, they've not been anywhere alone together in a long long time, and it will do them good. I am looking forward to spending the time with the kids too. I am going to have some unexpected help it seems. Chrissy is grounded (again), and will have to miss a dance at school next weekend. She really wants to go to it, but she screwed up and got in trouble. Well... Chuck and Sherry don't want to see her miss it, but don't want to just give in either, so they came up with a plan. They are going to let her *earn* the night back, by helping me babysit this weekend. Basically it will keep her busy, and give her something to do besides pout over being grounded, and help me at the same time. More than anything, I am looking at it as an opportunity to spend some time with Chrissy. Since those times are few and far between these days, I will take it, gladly. It really is the icing on the cake, and I am looking even more so to the weekend. Chrissy said that is the best punishment she's ever gotten, hehe. I guess I am a pushover.

I had to take Monday off of work, as they will not be back until Monday evening, and now I found out that the kids are off of school that day too.. should be fun.. by then, I will be ready to go home, I am sure.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image