Current Archives About Me Host Design

New Attitude Needed
03-05-2003, 8:20 p.m.

Man, I will be so glad when this day is over. I've been saying that all entirely too much lately too. I am so glad that I am just getting away from everything this weekend though.. nothing to do, nothing to think about, nothing to worry about..I think that is just what I need. Heck, I am sure that everyone else is glad that I am going to be gone for the weekend too, hehe. Honestly though, I am looking forward to the weekend. I get to leave work tomorrow at noon, and my mom is picking me up and we are heading straight out to Indiana, so that should be fun. I will not be back until Sunday so you probably won't hear from me again before then, especially since tomorrow is going to be busy at work in the morning.

I have a meeting at 9 tomorrow, and I don't know how long that is going to last, and I have to get my computer ready before I leave, because on Friday, they are giving me a brand new computer, and so they have to come over to save all my files and stuff to move onto the new computer. I am pretty excited about getting a new computer though, so that should be really fun.

Today is Ash Wednesday, which I am sure you know. We went over to have dinner with the in laws tonight, since I will be gone tomorrow, and so will they. They are going to babysit Delores' baby for a couple of nights because Delores and John are taking their older kids to the Dells. That should be fun for them, especially because they are going with a bunch of their neighbors, so the kids will have all their friends there as well. Anyway, so we had dinner out, but got Lent-friendly food, hehe, and I had a pepper and egg sammich, which was really pretty good.

By the time we got home, I so did not even want to go workout, but I am so glad that I did, because who knows what I am going to end up doing over the next few days. Hopefully I will get some exercise in (I am taking my 3 mile walk tape with me), but if not, well then I will get back on track on Sunday. I am not going to stress about it though, this is going to be a weekend that I don't stress about anything, I've already decided that. Instead I am just going to enjoy being with family.. even though I am REALLY going to miss Stephen so very much.. oh and my kitties too.

Okay, I better go get my packing done... I have been putting it off, hehe, but since I have to take stuff with me to work tomorrow, I better just go do it... and then, a warm bath and a good book sound really good. Hopefully I will be back on Sunday with a whole new attitude.. that's my wish anyway.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image