Current Archives About Me Host Design

Snow Snow Snow
03-04-2003, 7:44 p.m.

It's snowing out, not just a little either, it's coming down fast and heavy. They are saying that we could get up to 12 inches overnight, and I can't even imagine how that is going to make the commute tomorrow, oh yay! We got to leave work a little early today since it was supposed to start around rush hour, and I am so glad that we did. My mom called to talk to me on her way home from work, and it took her over 2 hours to get home.. more like 2 and a half. We made it home before the snow really started and I was even able to get to the gym before it got too bad.

This morning, I got up, and I thought about going to the gym, but when I got outside, it was really not too cold (it snowed last night too), and so I bundled up and walked outside instead. Man, it's a lot harder to walk in the snow, it took me longer than normal, but I really felt like I got a great workout and I really felt it in my legs. So I got an extra walk in today and that felt pretty good. I can't wait for Spring when I can do that more often.

I have been feeling so emotional lately, or as my dad says, I got the 'motionals. Everything has been getting to me the past few days, some ways in good ways, others not so good. Today was a great day though, and I had a lot of really special, good, friend moments today. I could talk forever about those, but I dunno, something about them that I really just want to keep to myself, that sorta makes them more special somehow.

I had fun talking to my mom tonight too, we talked about the upcoming weekend and all the stuff we are going to do/not do, and I am really looking forward to some down time with her. I am really going to miss Stephen sooooo much though, I hate leaving him, more and more lately. But I guess that sometimes when you have time alone you appreciate each other a little bit more afterwards. We also talked about Vegas and stuff, which is something else that I am really looking forward to. Man, I have so much to look forward to, don't I? This snow isn't one of those things though, hehe. Actually, it is VERY beautiful right now, and I do love it..and I will love it, right up until it is time to leave for work tomorrow.. then I will hate it. I think that people forget to drive around here when it snows. Oh well, what can you do.

Oh and a private little thing to someone special.. Rah Rah, got those pom poms out, don't forget it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image