Current Archives About Me Host Design

I Love It When
03-04-2003, 7:32 p.m.

I Love It When...
A Dear X Collaboration

March 04, 2003

Dear Jen,

I love it when you call to sing to me. You used to do that a lot when we first became friends, call to sing the same song all the time and to wish me a good morning, but over time, you slowly stopped doing that. It became something that I didn't think about as often, and it was just a memory that I thought of fondly from time to time.

This morning when I got to work and saw that there was a message on my voice mail, I listened to it uninterestedly at first, thinking that it was probably work related, but right away your voice popped up, and you sang me the song that you used to sing. I got a huge smile on my face right away and it brought back a lot of memories.

Sometimes I think that we forget how much those little things mean, and not that we don't care enough to do them anymore, but it's just different some how and we don't think about them, so I really wanted to take the moment now to thank you for calling this morning and singing to me. It reminded me of the past, and yet at the same time, it made me appreciate the present too.

I love you,
V'ness

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image