Current Archives About Me Host Design

03-03-03
03-03-2003, 8:07 p.m.

Today is 03-03-03, but then you probably already knew that. It is so cool to think that it will not be this date again for 100 years. Something that we will not see again in our lifetime. So something, as simple as numbers such as that can really get you thinking.

So yesterday we went to Gerald and Michelle's house for Timmy and Jimmy's birthday party. We had a great time. The whole family was there, including Delores and John who came in from Wisconsin for the day, so it was really nice. I can't say it enough, but I am so grateful that I have such wonderful in laws... they truly are family to me, and I love each and every one of them.

One of the things that we talked about was our vacation plans for this summer. My MIL really wants everyone to go to the Dells together again (We didn't go last year because of the babies), so we started talking about dates that will work for everyone. I really love our family vacations, so this is something that I am really looking forward to. I think that we even picked where we want to stay and everything already. I love vacations!

Speaking of which, I was supposed to go away with my momma and gram this weekend, and we are still going to do something together, but we cancelled our reservations at Pheasant Run. With my grandfather being sick and all, we decided to stick close to Indiana, and we were not sure if my dad was going to be able to go stay with my grandfathers. Turns out that he is going, as well as my uncle, but we still want to stick close. One of my uncles is in visiting from China (he is working there, and living there for a few years) so it will be nice to see him as well. I thought that i would really be disappointed, but it sounds like we are still going to have a good time. They (my mom and gram) are busy planning a whole bunch of stuff for us to do, such as shopping and pampering stuff. I know that we will have a great time, It will be nice to spend time with family too.

I am watching this show.. married by america. How cheesy do you get? I am such a dork for even watching it, but it's like a train wreck, you can't take your eyes away, even though you know that it's not something you want to see. lol

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image