Current Archives About Me Host Design

From My Brother's House...
03-06-2005, 9:02 p.m.

I am writing this from my brother's house. One more night until I get to go home. It's been really nice though, and I am glad that I had this opportunity to spend with the kids. I don't regret it at all. Still, it will be so nice to get back to my own home and back into my own routine... there is something to be said for that.

Sherry and Chuck should be here to pick up the girls anytime now and that should be interesting. Having June here has been so helpful in keeping Sara and Brian occupied, and Chrissy has been great with them all as well. They are off school tomorrow too, so I will have to keep them entertained without having friends around tomorrow. Should be fun.

Megan has been especially cute. I have really bonded with her over the past few days, and that is priceless. Well.. I better get back to them, this is the first chance I've gotten to get on the computer, but with 6 of them running around, there is not too much time for anything.

I did have such a NICE visit with Jen yesterday. She came with Kris and Nicole. Nicole didn't even want to leave, hehe. Stephen and Tonya came today and that was super nice too, although it made me more homesick once they left. Still, I get to go home tomorrow.... yippee...

Don't get me wrong, it's been nice, really nice getting to spend time with the kids, but there is something to be said for being at home. I think that Scott and Sharon are ready to come home too.. they really miss the kids, and have called a billion times since they've been gone. But they are having a great time, and this has been their first vacation without the kids, ever... so that's a wonderful thing. Hope they are having as much fun as they say.

Sherry and Chuck just called... tried to get them to let the girls take tomorrow off of school... they would have let June, but Chrissy.. no way... lol. I was just teasing though. They are on their way.. better go help the kids clean the bedrooms... I'm off.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image