Current Archives About Me Host Design

Home but Sick
03-08-05, 8:40 a.m.

Well I am back home... but sick. I didn't go to work today because I feel so crummy. I guess that is what happens when you spend 4 days with 6 kids. They are such germ carriers, aren't they? LOL.

I had a great time over there though, and the kids were sad when I was leaving, which made me feel great. It was such a nice experience and I am so glad that I had the opportunity to do so. Scott and Sharon had an awesome time in Vegas, and they brought me back a really beautiful watch for "watching the kids". i thought that was adorable, and so very thoughtful.

I was so anxious to get home after they did. I couldn't wait to see Stephen, and Ton, and the kitties... it was a nice quiet evening here last night, happy sigh.

Now I am going back to bed, I feel so crummy... oh I said that. Hopefully it's just a 24 hour bug... don't want to be sick for days weeks again. Nope, not wanting that one bit. Well I wanted to be home, didn't I? Not like this, but I guess I didn't specify, hehe.

leave a comment
5 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image