Current Archives About Me Host Design

Everyone is Sick
03-13-2005, 8:31 p.m.

I am feeling better now, thank goodness, but I guess my niece Megan ended up with pneumonia. I guess she is on the upswing, but they were worried about her for a while. She was sick like this earlier in the year too, and once you get it, you are susceptible to it, and while my brother and SIL didn't blame me at all, I have to admit that I felt a little guilty. I did watch her last weekend afterall, but she seemed fine the whole time I was there. Ugh... I know I didn't do anything wrong, but I hate that she got sick, hehe. I am just glad she is getting better now.

We didn't do much this weekend, and that was nice after the busy-ness of last weekend. Sometimes doing nothing is just the best way to spend a weekend. Ton and I did work on some cards today, and that felt really good. It's been a while since I've been inspired to do that. We were supposed to go to a crop on Friday with Cory but her little guy was sick, so we had to reschedule that. I hope Andy is feeling better now too. Man, so many people have been getting so sick this year, it's insane.

Tomorrow, I am going back to the gym. I am going to get up and go, or at least I am planning on it. It's been so long and I so need to start all over again. It sucks, but it's where I am, and there is no sense in beating myself up over that. Nope, I just have to start all over again... hopefully tomorrow. It is going to be so hard, and I am not kidding myself on that account, ugh. Wish me luck.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image