Current Archives About Me Host Design

Great Support
03-07-2001,

Great Support...

March 7, 2001

I feel very fortunate to have so many friends, and so many people who care. When I wrote yesterday's entry, I was very sad, and not really thinking, just writing, ya know. I got a lot of response from people who care, people telling me the difference I make in their lives, and how much they would miss me if I was gone. I wasn't digging for compliments, and yet they were given freely. Like I said before, I feel blessed. Thank you to all of you who took the time to send me your thoughts and prayers and to let me know how much I mean to you. I hope that you also know what you all mean to me. I would like to think that you do.

Stephen has been so sweet the past few nights as well... just doing little things like taking care of dinner and just hugging me and saying that he is sorry. He knew Ven too, as we both work for the same university, and he knew how close we were. The nice thing, is that Stephen has been taking the time to bring up good memories, things that have me laughing about him, and that helps.

Speaking of which... they are doing a video for the memorial services, with pictures and stuff... and when I gave them the pictures that I had, we were talking about funny cute stories about him, and they are now thinking of *interviewing* some of our department members on the video, and letting us share our favorite stories. I think that would be so cute, and something that Nalini (his wife) would like to see, and to have. I hope that she is able to make it for the memorial service here, I would so like to see her, and offer my support. My heart is so with her. They've been married for so many years, how alone she must feel right now.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image