Current Archives About Me Host Design

Thiiirrrttyyyy-Twoooo
03-23-2003, 8:48 p.m.

I made good on my promise to do nothing today. Well, okay, I didn't really lay around like I wanted to, but I didn't really do much either, so it was a good day. We slept in a little bit (although I don't know when I got so old that I consider 8:00 sleeping in), and then got up to have breakfast together. Afterwards, I did lay around reading my book until it was tike to get ready for Stephen's basketball game. I was really enjoying that and for a moment, I even considered staying home but I could tell that he really wanted me to go to his game with him, and I didn't want to dissapoint him, so I went.

We drive past his mom and dad's house to get to the park, and they were outside with Gerald taking groceries in, so I told Stephen to drop me off there and I would meet him as his game. I helped put groceries away and sat and talked for a moment (and got some family gossip) and then walked to Stephen's game. His team has been doing much better this season, and he has really been enjoying playing again, which has been so nice to see. They lost today, but only by a couple of points, and they really played their hearts out. I was proud of him. One cute thing that happened during the game were these two little girls that were at the gym watching the game. Every few minutes they would come down and ask me questions about the game, and they were cute with their questions. Well one time, one of them comes over and asks.. excuse me, but my sister wants me to ask you, how old are you? I just laughed and said, 32.. well she goes up and tells her little sister in a loud whisper "she is thirrtyyyy-twooo", I was laughing. The other little girl comes down and says, "two things, first I am sorry I told my sister to ask you that, and second, you don't look 32, we thought you were like 20", lol. I just said thanks.. I mean, what do you say to something like that from two little girls. Stephen was cracking up later when I told him about it.

So we hung out at Stephen's parents house for a couple of hours after the game. Kevin came over with the kids too, and we all sat around talking. I guess that some stuff happened last night after we left the party, and Delores and John are now feuding with Gerald and Michelle. Oh yay! I guess that they have both now said that they are not going to the Dells either, so that's been cancelled. Sheesh, that really sucks! Stephen and I are going to look at taking Chrissy and June anyway, and maybe just inviting Stephen's parents to go with us. It's a shame that things like this happen, I mean, we are all family, get over it and let it go. It was such a stupid stupid fight too, but I am going to stay out of it, because really, that is so the best place to be. Nicole and I talked today about planning something for whoever wants to go (the thing with Stephen's mom is that she wants everyone to go, or she doesn't want to do it, because then people complain, well you did this for that person or so on, it is so ridiculous). Oh, but I did find out that Nicole and Kevin are going to Vegas with us when we go in October though, so that should be fun.

When Stephen and I got home, we opened all the windows in the house, and laughed as the cats ran from window to window. It was such a beautiful day out today, and it's been nice getting to air the house out. I also went for a long walk, which was really nice too. I am so glad that we've been getting nicer days, I really enjoy them. We also got to pull out the grill and cook our dinner outside this evening, which was totally yummy. I just love food cooked on the grill, but it's hard to want to pull it all out when it's freezing outside. I was glad that I had pulled steaks out for today, hehe, cause it was really good.

Now we are just sitting around, Stephen is watching basketball and I am working on cutting out a pattern. I am making myself a sun dress, and I am really excited about it because I have not really sewn anything in a while. I hope it turns out cute, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image