Current Archives About Me Host Design

Keeping Busy
03-31-2003, 10:01 p.m.

We had to be to work early today, which made for a long day at work, and I was really glad to leave and get home today. I started dinner and went right to the gym. I have been having a hard time getting to the gym lately because I just haven't felt like it, but I am paying the price for that. I am determined to go every day this week and today was a good start. I had a hard time on the treadmill tonight though, and got shin splints right away, but I pushed thru it and got a full workout in, for which I was really proud. One day at a time, and even though it is like starting over sometimes when I get off track, it's worth it.

When I got home, Stephen and I finished making dinner together, and then sat down to eat. We hung out for a little bit, and then I went to lay down to finish my book. Yay, even getting it way late, I finished it before April 1st, and I am really impressed. It was a great book though, so it was easy to read. When I was finished with that, I decided to finish sewing the dess that I had been making for myself. It turned out really cute, and I am glad that I did it. Now I want to get a few more patterns to try making. I used to sew a lot, but I haven't in a couple of years. I found a couple of really cute patterns that I think Chrissy would like too, and I am going to try making her a couple of things. She used to love it when I made her stuff, and while that might be a little different now, I think that she loves clothes enough to appreciate them in any way that she can get them. I also picked a couple of new patterns for June. Now she loves anything I make her. I have tons of patterns in her size (from when Chrissy was that size) but I wanted to get some new stylish stuff for her. She totally love clothes too.

I am so tired, from getting up so early this morning, and I am about to head to bed, but first I need to clean my desk off so I can get a few scrapbook pages done before I start another sewing project. Stephen laughs at me because he says that I have so many things going on that he doesn't know how I keep it straight.. but for the past week, I hadn't been doing much, and thus I found myself snacking and not exercising, so I think that the key is keeping myself busy so that I don't think so much about food. At least things get done that way too, hehe. It's going to be a way busy week this week, and we have plans for Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, so I might as well get some stuff done around here while I got a chance. It's all fun stuff we have planned though, so I am not complaining, not one bit.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image