Current Archives About Me Host Design

Back to Normal
04-07-2002,

Back to Normal...

April 07, 2002

So things in my life are back to normal today, hehe. Which to you, mostly means that I will be updating this again daily. I actually sat down quite a few times over the past few days to write entries, and a few times I even started writing them, but in the end, I decided that I just wanted to take a break and just enjoy myself and not worry about stuff like writing in my journal. It was actually kinda nice.. I didn't read anyone else's either, and now I have a lot of reading to catch up on. But more than that, I have a lot of writing to catch up on, hehe. I am going to write about the rest of last week.

Today was a very nice day which consisted mostly of sleep, sleep and more sleep. I must have been totally exhausted after last week, because I am still so tired. The girls and I didn't get up this morning until 11. Of course with the time change last night, it was technically only 10.. but okay for the sake of accuracy, we will say 11. We got up and putzed around for a couple of hours, and then we got ready to go swimming. When we got to the pool, the lifeguard was not there, pout, so we worked out instead. Well I worked out and the girls just goofed around.. actually Chrissy did pretty good. When we were finished, we went back down to the locker room, and one of the other life guards was getting ready to swim. We told her that the life-guard on duty wasn't there, so she very nicely offered to open it up and let us swim. Yay! The girls were very happy about that, and I really was too, since I wanted them to be able to swim. We swam for 30 minutes only, and then it was time to go.

We stopped to get something to eat and then I took them home (pout), and they pouted all the way.. they didn't want to go home yet, but it was time. I miss them already. I was home by 6, and Stephen and I cuddled and watched a little bit of Rush Hour 2. before I fell asleep. I took a 2 hour nap, giggle, which was wonderful. Now we are watching the rest of the movie, and hopefully I will be able to go to sleep not so late. It kinda feels good to get back on track.

Yesterday as Cory and I took Tonya out to lunch and to the airport, Stephen and the girls cleaned the whole house, including putting all my Easter stuff away. I really thought that I was going to be spending a lot of time cleaning today, and that was such a real treat. I hope they all know how much I appreciated that, it was a nice treat to come home to. We had a great evening last night as well. Stephen and his brothers put in my new garage door for me (and fixed my other garage door too, yay) while the girls and I watched movies and the Wolves game.

I really miss Tonny, and Cory and Jen too.... but I guess that we all need to get back into our regularly scheduled lives... and besides.. we get to see each other again in June, which is awesome.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am going to write some back-up entries about the past few days. We really had such a wonderful week and I enjoyed it so very much.
  2. We got so many great pictures over the past few days that it's going to be hard to pick pictures for the pic of the day, hehe.. at least I have a lot to choose from for a while.
  3. Rush Hour 2 is hysterical. Stephen and I had gone to see it in the Theatres, but he had loved it so much, that I rented it for him last night when Chrissy and I had gone to get a few movies for all of us. He is cracking up watching it right now.. I think I will go cuddle with him, hehe.
  4. 43 days!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image