Current Archives About Me Host Design

Birthday Days
04-03-2002,

Birthday Days...

April 03, 2002

One of the things that we have planned to do during this week, is to celebrate Tonya and Cory's birthdays. Tonya's is in about 2 weeks, and Cory's is in May, and since we won't have a chance to be all together for them, we are celebrating early. I am so glad that we've decided to do this, it makes it special and fun. Today is Tonya's Birthday Day! Happy Birthday Day Tonya. We are so excited about it too. We are all going to the Wolves game tonight, and believe it or not that was what Tonya chose to do, not me, giggle. Of course I didn't complain none either. Me complain about going to a wolves game, that would be unheard of. We are going to have such a great time. Let's see, Jen and Tonny are picking me up from work, and then we are going to meet Cory at Steak and Shake, where we are going to give Tonny her presents. I so cannot wait to give her her present, I just know she is going to love it. Of course I can't write what it is yet, because she will read this, lol. Nope, not going to make that mistake, hehe. Then after presents and stuff, we are going to the game. OMG, there is so much I want to write here about tonight, but I can't yet. I will have to fill in the blanks tomorrow.

Tomorrow we are celebrating Cory's birthday and it's going to be an equally wonderful day. We are going to get our pictures taken, and we are going to Maggiano's for dinner.. yum yum yum. Oh that reminds me, I need to put our menu choices for the family style dinner in my purse, hehe. I am going to gain a few pounds back tomorrow.. hehe... ah, I can work em off again, it's worth it.

Speaking of working out.. I did 50 minutes on the elliptical today. OMG, that was so hard, but so rewarding. I felt wonderful when I was done.. .well okay, it took me a while to catch me breath and the shower I took was one of the best showers ever, but when it was all said and done, I felt wonderful, and I still do. I really cannot believe that I did 50 minutes. It's just so amazing to me how much I've been pushing myself, and how well I've been doing. Seeing the results that I've been seeing has really been such a great motivation. Of course my friends, and the B4L list helps me along the way, and I couldn't do it without them. I really mean that.. they have been such a life-line to me in all of this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So last night, we went to PF Changs for dinner, and omg, was it so good. We all got some awesome dinners and had fun tasting a little of everyone's. Well, except I didn't have any of Jen's but that is cause I hate shrimp, yucky. lol.. but it looked good and she enjoyed it, so that was a good thing. Tonya even had a yummy yummy drink that she shared with us.. mmmmm. If I didn't have to drive I would have had one myself. We got some really cute pics at the restaurant, and then afterwards as we walked the mall. Still we haven't been taking quite as many pictures this time as we normally do.. what is wrong with this, lol. Wasn't that one of my goals? To look better in pictures this time around, lol.. Gotta get snapping. Don't want to have less than a CD full when this visit is over... that would break our streak.

Walking around the mall with the girls was so much fun too. We really have such a good time when we are all together. I enjoy all the things that we do, and I enjoy how well we all get along. It really is amazing, and fun, and memorable. I am lucky. After we got home, I got to cuddle with my girls for a bit before I put them to bed too. I was so glad that they were up still.. because I missed them. I am so glad that Jen and Tonya are watching them for me during the day. I love this.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Sorry about my entry yesterday. It certainly got a few people wondering. No, I wasn't upset with anyone or anything.. I was just looking back on some old stuff, and feeling sorry for myself I guess. I am happy with the way most things are going, and I am not going to complain about old stuff.. what good does it do anyway. Thank you to everyone who cared enough to ask though, that means alot, as do everyone of you.
  2. I am so excited about having the next 2 days off of work. I am so tired from all the going going going we've been doing this week, and it will be nice to just relax a little in it all.
  3. I am looking forward to working out with Jen and Tonya tomorrow. It's so much more fun to workout with friends.. and to have someone to talk to while you do it... it makes the time go by so much more quickly. Too bad it doesn't make doing the actual exercises any easier, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image