Current Archives About Me Host Design

More Time with the Girls
04-11-2003, 10:16 p.m.

The girls are here! They are over for the weekend, and we are having a really nice time together. Chuck dropped them off at work about the time we were getting off, which was really nice of him, and then we headed home, making a stop at the movie store. Chrissy got a couple of scary movies (no surprise there) and June got Spy Kids 2 and Inspector Gadget 2 (again, no suprise on her picks either), and then we came home and ordered pizza. Chrissy and Stephen did the dishes and stuff, while June and I ran to pick up the copy of Harry Potter that I had preordered, and then we came home to watch movies together.

Just as we were settling down, Stephen's mom called and asked if he could come sit with his dad for a couple of hours while she went to club, so much for that, lol. It was okay, cause the girls and I ran to the fabric store for a while instead. They were having a pattern sale, and I wanted to grab a few patterns, and I let the girls pick out 2 each, and then I told them that they could get the material for one pattern.. June was soooooooo excited, but Chrissy begged to get a latch hook rug kit instead of material (even trying to make deals like cleaning the bathroom and vacumming the house.. I didn't bother to tell her that I would have said yes anyway, giggle). June and I had fun picking out material while Chrissy had fun picking out her kit. We were in the store for almost 2 hours by the time it was said and done, hehe. June kept wanting to get materials that I felt were too old for her. I mean, these floral prints that I felt were too old for ME, lol.. so it was a long drawn out procees, but in the end she ended up with something really cute.

So now she is watching a movie, and Chrissy is working on her latch hook and I am thinking of a way to get them to go to bed so that I can, hehe. I am so tired tonight for some reason. I love having them here though, and it's been a while, so I am really enjoying it. Chuck and I talked about me taking June more often this summer, and letting Chrissy come whenever she wants, and I think that we've agreed to do every other weekend, which thrills me to no end.. yippeeee... it's going to be a fun fun summer.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image